Complaints: Old Post Office Clock Tower/ Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site

Dave Maass filed this request with the National Park Service of the United States of America.
Tracking # 2016-00447
Est. Completion None
Status
No Responsive Documents

Communications

From: Dave Maass

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All complaints related to public access to the Old Post Office Clock Tower (Washington, DC) and the Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site since Sept. 10, 2013.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Dave Maass

From: FOIA, NPS

I will be out of the office on Monday, March 21. I will respond to your message when I return on March 22, 2016.

Sincerely,

C.
--
____________________ Ms. Charis Wilson, PhD, CRM
NPS FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO  80225-0287
303-969-2959
Fax: 303-969-2557
1-855-NPS-FOIA
charis_wilson@nps.gov (mailto:charis_wilson@nps.gov) "What we find changes whowe become." - Peter Morville "The historian works with records...thereis no substitute for records: no records, no history." - ParaphrasingLanglois & Seignobos (1903) "Let us be guardians, notgardeners" - Unknown, From 1963 Living Wilderness editorial - Attributedto Adolph Murie

From: FOIA, NPS

Hi Brandon,

I am routing this request to you for processing. Let me know if it turns
out another office needs to search for responsive records.

As usual I've cc'd the requester so they know who will be handling their
request.

Thanks,

C.

____________________

Ms. Charis Wilson, PhD, CRM
NPS FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
303-969-2959
Fax: 303-969-2557
1-855-NPS-FOIA
charis_wilson@nps.gov

"What we find changes who we become." - Peter Morville

"The historian works with records...there is no substitute for records: no
records, no history." - Paraphrasing Langlois & Seignobos (1903)

"Let us be guardians, not gardeners" - Unknown, From 1963 Living Wilderness
editorial - Attributed to Adolph Murie

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <requests@muckrock.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 11:14 AM
Subject: Freedom of Information Request: Complaints: Old Post Office Clock
Tower/ Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site
To: npsfoia@nps.gov

March 21, 2016
National Park Service
FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
P.O. Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request
the following records:

All complaints related to public access to the Old Post Office Clock Tower
(Washington, DC) and the Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site since
Sept. 10, 2013.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and
this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform
me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer
the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or
CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business
days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Dave Maass

------
Filed via MuckRock.com
E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com

For mailed responses, please address (see note):
MuckRock
DEPT MR 24641
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516

PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but is
being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track, share,
and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly addressed
(i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News" and the
department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.
------

From: Dave Maass

Ms. Wilson - Thank you for keeping me in the loop.

From: FOIA, NPS

Hi Brandon,

Can you provide the requester with a status update?

Thanks,

C.

____________________

Ms. Charis Wilson, PhD, CRM
NPS FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
303-969-2959
Fax: 303-969-2557
1-855-NPS-FOIA
charis_wilson@nps.gov

"What we find changes who we become." - Peter Morville

"The historian works with records...there is no substitute for records: no
records, no history." - Paraphrasing Langlois & Seignobos (1903)

"Let us be guardians, not gardeners" - Unknown, From 1963 Living Wilderness
editorial - Attributed to Adolph Murie

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: FOIA, NPS <npsfoia@nps.gov>
Date: Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 1:40 PM
Subject: Fwd: Freedom of Information Request: Complaints: Old Post Office
Clock Tower/ Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site
To: Brandon Bies <brandon_bies@nps.gov>
Cc: requests@muckrock.com

Hi Brandon,

I am routing this request to you for processing. Let me know if it turns
out another office needs to search for responsive records.

As usual I've cc'd the requester so they know who will be handling their
request.

Thanks,

C.

____________________

Ms. Charis Wilson, PhD, CRM
NPS FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
303-969-2959
Fax: 303-969-2557
1-855-NPS-FOIA
charis_wilson@nps.gov

"What we find changes who we become." - Peter Morville

"The historian works with records...there is no substitute for records: no
records, no history." - Paraphrasing Langlois & Seignobos (1903)

"Let us be guardians, not gardeners" - Unknown, From 1963 Living Wilderness
editorial - Attributed to Adolph Murie

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <requests@muckrock.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 11:14 AM
Subject: Freedom of Information Request: Complaints: Old Post Office Clock
Tower/ Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site
To: npsfoia@nps.gov

March 21, 2016
National Park Service
FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
P.O. Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request
the following records:

All complaints related to public access to the Old Post Office Clock Tower
(Washington, DC) and the Pennsylvania Avenue National Historic Site since
Sept. 10, 2013.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and
this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform
me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer
the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or
CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business
days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Dave Maass

------
Filed via MuckRock.com
E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com

For mailed responses, please address (see note):
MuckRock
DEPT MR 24641
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516

PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but is
being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track, share,
and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly addressed
(i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News" and the
department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.
------

From: Dave Maass

Hello - I never received a status update on this.

From: FOIA, NPS

Mr. Maass,

Our tracking system shows that our NO RECORDS response went out April 27.
I am attaching a copy of the response letter.

C.

____________________

Ms. Charis Wilson, PhD, CRM
NPS FOIA Officer
12795 W. Alameda Parkway
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
303-969-2959
Fax: 303-969-2557
1-855-NPS-FOIA
charis_wilson@nps.gov

"What we find changes who we become." - Peter Morville

"The historian works with records...there is no substitute for records: no
records, no history." - Paraphrasing Langlois & Seignobos (1903)

"Let us be guardians, not gardeners" - Unknown, From 1963 Living Wilderness
editorial - Attributed to Adolph Murie

  • 2016-00447 MuckRock Old Post Office Penn Ave Complaints NO RECORDS Fin

Files

pages

Close
  • 2016-00447 MuckRock Old Post Office Penn Ave Complaints NO RECORDS Fin