Incident commander review of MLK Day 2015

Phil Mocek filed this request with the Seattle Police Department of Seattle, WA.
Tracking # P2015-2524
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Phil Mocek

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to RCW Ch. 42.56 (Public Records Act), I hereby request the following records:

MLK Day 2015 Incident Commander's Review memorandum, along with associated metadata

The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, and is not being made for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Phil Mocek

From: SPD-PDR, SPD

RE: Public Disclosure Request # P2015-2524

Dear Mr. Mocek,

This letter is in response to your public disclosure request dated February 24,2015 and received by the Seattle Police Department’s Public Disclosure Unit on February 24,2015 for Incident Commander’s Review of MLK Day 2015.

Pursuant to RCW 42.56.520, this is notification that we have received your public disclosure request, and we anticipate it may take up to 10 weeks from the date of this notification to respond. Therefore we anticipate a response to you on or about May 13, 2015.

This additional time is used to research this request, collect responsive records, and/or prepare records for dissemination. Please note: Seattle Police Department currently receives approximately 4,000 public disclosure requests annually.

If you have any questions or need further assistance with this request, please contact the Public Disclosure Desk at 206-684-5481.

Sincerely,

Kathleen M. O’Toole
Chief of Police

Ann Hill
Admin Specialist II
Public Disclosure Unit

KO/ah

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Feb. 24, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #P2015-2524.

Thank you for your help.

From: SPD-PDR, SPD

Dear Mr. Mocek,

In the response below dating March 3, 2015 it indicates that we have received your public disclosure request, and we anticipate it may take up to 10 weeks from the date of the notification to respond. Therefore we anticipate a response to you on or about May 13, 2015.
Thanks,

Janette Yamashita

Seattle Police Department

Public Disclosure Unit

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Feb. 24, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #P2015-2524.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Feb. 24, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #P2015-2524.

Thank you for your help.

From: SPD-PDR, SPD

May 13, 2015

Phil Mocek
requests@muckrock.com

RE: Public Disclosure Request: SPD MLK Day 2015 Incident Commander’s Review Memorandum
PDR #15-2524 – 1st Installment

Dear Mr. Mocek,

This email is in response to your public disclosure request dated February 24, 2015 and received by the Seattle Police Department’s Public Disclosure Unit on February 24, 2015 for the MLK Day 2014 Incident Commander’s Review memorandum, along with associated metadata. Attached please find a copy of the first installment of records you requested.

We need additional time to research and process records related to your request and expect to respond with the second installment on or about June 30, 2015.

If you have any questions, please contact the Public Disclosure Desk at 206-684-5481.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Mash
Administrative Specialist III
Public Disclosure Unit

From: Phil Mocek

Dear Ms. Mash:

On May 13, 2015, you wrote that your office "need additional time to research and process records related to your request and expect to respond with the second installment on or about June 30, 2015." I have received no related contact from you since. Please advise.

Cordially,
Phil Mocek

From: SPD-PDR, SPD

Dear Mr. Mocek,
This request was completed on 7/29/15 and emailed.
Thank you,
Elizabeth Mash
Administrative Specialist III
Public Disclosure Unit
Seattle Police Department

Files

pages

Close