Whistleblower's complaints/sexual abuse

Tanvi Misra filed this request with the Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General of the United States of America.
Due Dec. 30, 2019
Est. Completion None
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Tanvi Misra


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, I hereby request the following records:

All documents, memos, and materials related to the following whistleblowers' complaints submitted through the OIG Hotline:

1) Complaint number C1711591; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (DHS); filed on 3/15/2017; opened on 3/15/2017 and closed on 3/28/2017.
2) Complaint number C1807411; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (DHS); filed on 11/14/2017; opened on 11/14/2017 and closed on 11/22/2017.
3) Complaint number C1826473; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (DHS); filked on 4/20/2018; opened on 4/20/2018 and closed on 5/7/2018.

I am requesting these documents as a member of the press and would like the fee to be waived.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Tanvi Misra

From: Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General

Submitted on Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 23:01
Submitted by user: Anonymous
Submitted values are:

Select the DHS component you wish to submit your request to: : Office of
Inspector General (OIG)
Title:
First Name: Tanvi
Middle Initial:
Last Name: Misra
Suffix:
Email Address: requests@muckrock.com
Country: United States
Address 1: MuckRock News, DEPT MR 83256
Address 2: 411A Highland Ave
City: Somerville
State: Massachusetts
Zip Code: 02144
Telephone Number: 6172991832
Fax Number:
Are you requesting records on yourself? No
If yes, you must check the perjury statement:
By initialing here you are providing your electronic signature.:
Please describe the records you are seeking as clearly and precisely as
possible:
To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, I hereby request the following
records:

All documents, memos, and materials related to the following whistleblowers'
complaints submitted through the OIG Hotline:

1) Complaint number C1711591; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs
Enforcement (DHS); filed on 3/15/2017; opened on 3/15/2017 and closed on
3/28/2017.
2) Complaint number C1807411; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs
Enforcement (DHS); filed on 11/14/2017; opened on 11/14/2017 and closed on
11/22/2017.
3) Complaint number C1826473; agency affected: U.S. Immigration and Customs
Enforcement (DHS); filked on 4/20/2018; opened on 4/20/2018 and closed on
5/7/2018.

I am requesting these documents as a member of the press and would like the
fee to be waived.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and
this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me
of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the
request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if
not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look
forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days,
as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Tanvi Misra

Upload documents directly:
https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://www.muckrock.com/
I am willing to pay fees for this request up to the amount of: $: 25
Select from the list below: A representative of the news media seeking
information as part of a news gathering effort and not for commercial use.
I request a waiver of all fees for this request.: I request a waiver of all
fees for this request.
Please provide an explanation for your request for a fee waiver:
I am requesting these documents as a member of the press and would like the
fee to be waived.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and
this request is not being made for commercial purposes.
Please select and describe in detail if you believe your request warrants
expeditious handling:
Please provide information to support your selection:

From: Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General

Ms. Misra:

Thank you for your interest in the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Inspector General (OIG). Attached please find DHS-OIG's acknowledgment of the above-referenced FOIA request.

Sincerely,

FOIA/DHS-OIG

From: Tanvi Misra

Thank you Ms. Long,

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the request. To clarify: I would like all appropriately redacted documents associated with these complaints.

Thank you,
Tanvi Misra

Files

pages

Close