Saturday, April 19, 2014
 

FOI Request

FTC Complaints for www.yelp.com

Requested by RobbyD on Aug. 3, 2012 for the Federal Trade Commission of United States of America and fufilled on May 15, 2013

Status: Completed


From Robert Delaware on Aug. 3, 2012:

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

I would like copies of all complaints to the Federal Trade Commission regarding the following companies:

www.yelp.com

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Robert Delaware

 
From Federal Trade Commission on Aug. 9, 2012:

Acknowledgement Letter
Acknowledgement Letter
View | Download
A letter acknowledging the request.
 
From Federal Trade Commission on Aug. 31, 2012:

Interim Response
Interim Response
View | Download
An interim response, stating the request has been delayed.
 
From MuckRock.com to Federal Trade Commission on Sept. 2, 2012:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

 
From Peterson, Mark D. to Robert Delaware on Sept. 4, 2012:

Dear Mr. Delaware:

In response to your email of Sunday September 2, 2012, concerning yelp.com, please be assured that we are currently working on our response.

 
From Federal Trade Commission on Sept. 12, 2012:

Cover Letter
Cover Letter
View | Download
A cover letter granting the request and outlining any exempted materials, if any.
Responsive Documents
9-12-12_mr1645_RES.xls
Download
A copy of documents responsive to the request.
 
From MuckRock.com to Federal Trade Commission on April 4, 2013:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

 
From MuckRock.com to Federal Trade Commission on May 15, 2013:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

 
From Peterson, Mark D. to Robert Delaware on May 15, 2013:

Dear Mr. Delaware.

Our records reflect that we have fully responded to your request. Attached is the final letter we sent to you. As you can see, we also sent you a CD-ROM that held 685 responsive complaints.

Please let me know if you are unable to locate the disc and we will provide you another.

Thank you.

Delaware
Delaware
View | Download
 
  • Acknowledgement Letter
  • Interim Response
  • Cover Letter
  • Delaware
 
About MuckRock

We make tools to keep our government transparent and accountable.

Want to Learn More?

Read our blog and join our mailing list.

Get in Touch

Email: info@muckrock.com