Completed

FTC Complaints for www.yelp.com

Robert Delaware made this request to Federal Trade Commission of the United States of America.

MuckRock users can create, duplicate, track, and share public records requests like this one.

Sign Up Today
Robert Delaware 08/03/2012

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

I would like copies of all complaints to the Federal Trade Commission regarding the following companies:

www.yelp.com

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Robert Delaware

Federal Trade Commission 08/09/2012

Federal Trade Commission 08/31/2012

MuckRock.com 09/02/2012

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

Peterson, Mark D. 09/04/2012

Dear Mr. Delaware:

In response to your email of Sunday September 2, 2012, concerning yelp.com, please be assured that we are currently working on our response.

Federal Trade Commission 09/12/2012

MuckRock.com 04/04/2013

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

MuckRock.com 05/15/2013

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 3, 2012. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

Peterson, Mark D. 05/15/2013

Dear Mr. Delaware.

Our records reflect that we have fully responded to your request. Attached is the final letter we sent to you. As you can see, we also sent you a CD-ROM that held 685 responsive complaints.

Please let me know if you are unable to locate the disc and we will provide you another.

Thank you.