Complaints Against US Airlines (Customer Service/Discrimination)

Curtis Raye filed this request with the Department of Transportation of the United States of America.
Tracking # 2014-0268
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Curtis Raye

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All aviation consumer complaints, only in the categories of "customer service" and "discrimination" for March and April 2014. (To be clear, I am looking for the full text of complaints that are later summarized for the monthly Air Travel Consumer Report.)

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Curtis Raye

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: Department of Transportation

Good morning Mr. Raye,

I do apologize for the delay in responding to your request. Your request was assigned 2014-0268 and a search memo has been sent out to retrieve the requested documents.

All request are handled on the first-in/first-out basis. Your request will be addressed in the order it was received. We regret any inconvenience caused by delay.

Processing fees may apply for FOIA requests as set forth in the Department of Transportation's (DOT) FOIA regulations (49 CFR Part 7.41).

If you have any questions concerning your request, please call our FOIA Request Service Center at (202) 366-4542.

Sincerely,

Darlene A. Wallace

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-0268 .

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-0268 .

Thank you for your help.

From:

Subject: RE: Freedom of Information Request #2014-0268

Hello Mr. Raye,

Sorry for the delay in responding to your FOIA request. Our office has received the responsive records for your request. Please allow us another week to review and process these records.

Thanks for your patience.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-0268 .

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 14, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-0268 .

Thank you for your help.

From:

Hello Mr. Raye,

Attached is the responsive letter and documents pertaining to your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request electronically received on July 14, 2014.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Stratton
FOIA Specialist
U.S. Department of Transportation
Office of General Counsel
Office of Operations - FOIA Division
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

(202) 366-8184 (office)
(202) 366-8536 (fax)
Jacqueline.Stratton@ost.dot.gov<mailto:Jacqueline.Stratton@ost.dot.gov>

"The consequences of your life are sown in what you do and how you behave."

Files

pages

Close