CIGIE IG request for removal from peer review

Shawn Musgrave filed this request with the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency of the United States of America.
Tracking # DOC-OIG-2015-000282 ; 6330-2014-0029
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Shawn Musgrave

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

Correspondence and memos related to all requests from small IG offices to be removed from the peer review schedule.

Per testimony provided by Jon T. Rymer on April 14, 2014 (available at http://www.dodig.mil/pubs/testimony/SmallAgencyOversight_041014.pdf):
"In at least one instance, an IG office requested to be removed from the
peer review schedule."

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Shawn Musgrave

From: OIG FOIARequests

Dear Mr. Musgrave:

This is to notify you that your request for information has been received by the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency and is being processed in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act and/or other applicable statutes. You will receive a written response to your request, which has been assigned the following tracking number:

FOIA Control No.: 6330-2014-0029

Please refer to this number in any subsequent communications concerning your request. For information concerning the status of your request, please contact me at (202) 708-1613. Please reference the above FOIA number when making inquiries or discussing this matter.

Sincerely,

Cheryl L. Stadel-Bevans

Freedom of Information Act Officer

From: FOIAstaff

Hello:

Attached please find CIGIE's FOIA response. Thank you.

[CIGIE_logoRGB for website upload]
1717 H Street, NW, Suite 825
Washington, DC 20006
www.IGNet.gov<http://www.ignet.gov/>

From: Shawn Musgrave

Hello,

Please resend -- there was no attachment.

Thank you!

From: FOIAstaff

Sending a second time.

[CIGIE_logoRGB for website upload]
1717 H Street, NW, Suite 825
Washington, DC 20006
www.IGNet.gov<http://www.ignet.gov/>

From: Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency

An interim response, stating the request has been delayed

From: FOIAstaff

Hello:

Attached please find CIGIE's interim response to FOIA request. Thank you.

[CIGIE_logoRGB for website upload]
1717 H Street, NW, Suite 825
Washington, DC 20006
www.IGNet.gov<http://www.ignet.gov/>

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 1, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #6330-2014-0029.

Thank you for your help.

From: OIG FOIARequests

Dear Mr. Musgrave:

This is in response to your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request dated May 1, 2014, to the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency (CIGIE). You requested correspondence and memos related to all requests from small IG offices to be removed from the peer review schedule.

This reponse is to acknowledge that we have received your request about the status of the processing the response records. The records we have require consultation with multiple offices and do to this, there have been additional delays in processing your request. We are unable at this time to estimate when we will be able to release these documents to you.

Should you have any questions concerning the FOIA request, desire to modify the scope of your request, or wish to discuss an alternative time frame, please contact me at (202) 708-1613. Please reference the above FOIA number when making inquiries or discussing this matter.

I regret the necessity of this delay, but I assure you that your request will be processed as soon as possible. When the documents have been reviewed and provided to you, we will provide you with appeal rights if you are not satisfied with our action on your request.

Sincerely,
Cheryl L. Stadel-Bevans
Freedom of Information Act Officer

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 1, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #6330-2014-0029.

Thank you for your help.

From: OIG FOIARequests

This automated message is to confirm that your FOIA or Privacy Act request to the Office of the Inspector General was submitted. You will receive a written acknowlegement of receipt once your submission has been reviewed.

From: OIG FOIARequests

Dear Mr. Musgrave:

This is in response to your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request dated May 1, 2014, to the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency (CIGIE). You requested correspondence and memos related to all requests from small IG offices to be removed from the peer review schedule.

This letter is to notify you that there continues to be delays in processing your request. The records we have require consultation with multiple offices and do to this, there have been additional delays in processing your request. We are unable at this time to estimate when we will be able to release these documents to you.

Should you have any questions concerning the FOIA request, desire to modify the scope of your request, or wish to discuss an alternative time frame, please contact me at (202) 708-1613. Please reference the above FOIA number when making inquiries or discussing this matter.

I regret the necessity of this delay, but I assure you that your request will be processed as soon as possible. When the documents have been reviewed and provided to you, we will provide you with appeal rights if you are not satisfied with our action on your request.

Sincerely,
Cheryl L. Stadel-Bevans
Freedom of Information Act Officer

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 1, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #6330-2014-0029.

Thank you for your help.

From: OIG FOIARequests

This automated message is to confirm that your FOIA or Privacy Act request to the Office of the Inspector General was submitted. You will receive a written acknowlegement of receipt once your submission has been reviewed.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 1, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #6330-2014-0029.

Thank you for your help.

From: OIG FOIARequests

This automated message is to confirm that your FOIA or Privacy Act request to the Office of the Inspector General was submitted. You will receive a written acknowlegement of receipt once your submission has been reviewed.

From: Shawn Musgrave

Hello,

I have received two automated responses to my FOIA request, but no substantive acknowledgement or assignment of tracking number. Please advise immediately.

Best,
Shawn Musgrave
MuckRock

From: OIG FOIARequests

This automated message is to confirm that your FOIA or Privacy Act request to the Office of the Inspector General was submitted. You will receive a written acknowlegement of receipt once your submission has been reviewed.

From: FOIAstaff

Please see attached.

[CIGIE_logoRGB for website upload]
1717 H Street, NW, Suite 825
Washington, DC 20006
www.IGNet.gov<http://www.ignet.gov/>

From: OIG FOIARequests

Dear Mr. Musgrove:

Thank you for your inquiry. A substantial response was sent to you on Thursday, November 13, 2014. Please let me know if you have received it, or if you need us to re-sent it.

Sincerely,
Cheryl L. Stadel-Bevans
FOIA Officer
202-708-1613

From: MuckRock

Hello Ms. Stadel-Bevans,

Thank you very much for your message. The response was received.

Have a lovely afternoon!

From: OIG FOIARequests

This automated message is to confirm that your FOIA or Privacy Act request to the Office of the Inspector General was submitted. You will receive a written acknowlegement of receipt once your submission has been reviewed.

From: MuckRock

To Whom It May Concern:

Per the attached communications, this request has been referred to your office for processing. Confirmation of receipt and an estimated date of completion would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much for your help.

From: OIG FOIA

Mr. Musgrave,

Please see attached acknowledgment letter concerning request 2015-000282.

__________________________________________________________
Raman Santra
FOIA Officer

U.S. Department of Commerce
Office of Inspector General
Room 7896
1401 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20230

Tel: (202) 482-5992
Fax: (202) 501-7335
FOIA@oig.doc.gov<mailto:FOIA@oig.doc.gov>

From: OIG FOIA

Mr. Musgrave,

Please see attached response concerning your request 2015-000282.

__________________________________________________________
Raman Santra
FOIA Officer

U.S. Department of Commerce
Office of Inspector General
Room 7896
1401 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20230

Tel: (202) 482-5992
Fax: (202) 501-7335
dbrisky@oig.doc.gov<mailto:dbrisky@oig.doc.gov>

The information in this email may be confidential and/or privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. This email is intended to be reviewed by only the individual(s) or organization(s) named above. Do not share, copy or forward without consulting the Office of Counsel. If you are not the intended recipient or an authorized representative of the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, dissemination or copying of this email and its attachments, if any, or the information contained herein is prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please immediately notify the sender by return email and delete this email from your system(s). The Office of Inspector General reserves the right to monitor any communication that is created, received, or sent on its network(s).

Files

pages

Close