All complaints filed by any EPA employees since January 1, 2013

Beryl Lipton filed this request with the Environmental Protection Agency of the United States of America.
Tracking # EPA-HQ-2014-009309
Status
Rejected

Communications

From: Beryl Lipton

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All complaints submitted to the Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Human Resources since January 1, 2013.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires. Please do not hesitate to contact me should further clarification be needed.

Sincerely,

Beryl Lipton

From: foia_hq@epa.gov

This message is to confirm your request submission to the FOIAonline application: View Request. Request information is as follows: (https://foiaonline.regulations.gov:443/foia/action/public/view/request?objectId=090004d28031c924)
* Tracking Number: EPA-HQ-2014-009309
* Requester Name: Beryl Lipton
* Date Submitted: 08/08/2014
* Request Status: Submitted
* Description:
Requesting copy of alll complaints submitted to the Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Human Resources since January 1, 2013.

From: Schulman, Marvin

Beryl Lipton

Dear Mr Lipton:

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is in receipt of your Freedom of Information Request (EPA-HQ-2014-009309), dated (August 7, 2014). In attempting to process your document request, my office requires clarification with respect to your request for "All complaints submitted to the [EPA's] Office of Human Resources since January 1, 2013." Please clarify, with specificity, what kinds of documents you are referring to generally as "complaints" - either by document type or example. Because your FOIA request, as currently written, is vague in its description of the documents sought, EPA can do no further work in processing your request without this clarification.

Thank you,

Marvin Schulman

Marvin Schulman
Office of Human Resources
schulman.marvin@epa.gov<mailto:chulman.marvin@epa.gov>
(202) 564-7778

From: elmore.roxann@epa.gov

08/20/2014 09:26 AM FOIA Request: EPA-HQ-2014-009309

From: elmore.roxann@epa.gov

Your request for Fee Waiver for the FOIA request EPA-HQ-2014-009309 has been
determined to be not applicable as the request is not billable.
Additional details for this request are as follows:
* Request Created on:
08/08/2014
* Request Long Description:
Requesting copy of alll complaints submitted to the Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Human Resources since January 1, 2013.

From: Beryl Lipton

Hello,

Thank you so much for your message. I'm pleased to hear that there will be no applicable fees, and I'm looking forward to receiving the requested material.

Best,
Beryl C.D. Lipton

From: Schulman, Marvin

Beryl Lipton

Dear Mr Lipton:

This email message is a follow up to the email I sent you on August 18, 2014 (included for reference, below) in which I requested clarification from you regarding your FOIA request for "copy of alll complaints submitted to the Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Human Resources since January 1, 2013."

Your FOIA request was assigned a due date of September 8, 2014. The purpose of this email message is to inform you that if I do not receive a reply with the requested clarification from you by that date, your request will be considered to be "withdrawn" and closed out of our system.

Thank you,

Marvin Schulman

Marvin Schulman
Office of Human Resources
schulman.marvin@epa.gov<mailto:chulman.marvin@epa.gov>
(202) 564-7778

From: Beryl Lipton

Hello Mr. Schulman,

Apologies for the delay in my response. I am interested in any grievances brought to the Office of Human Resources, including but not limited to responsive material held in EPA Records Schedule 0564.

I hope this clarifies my request appropriately.

Thank you so much for your help!
Beryl C.D. Lipton

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: Schulman, Marvin

Mr. Lipton –

I wanted to let you know that I am still working on your Freedom of Information request, but have been out of the office for over a week due to a fall I took. (I didn’t want you to think that it had fallen by the wayside)

Thank you

Marvin Schulman

From: Beryl Lipton

Mr. Schulman,

I'm sorry to hear about your fall! I hope you're doing much better and that you have a lovely evening.

Talk soon,
Beryl

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: Schulman, Marvin

Mr Lipton:

We are still in the process of gathering and reviewing potentially responsive documents

Marvin Schulman

From: Beryl Lipton

Hello Mr. Schulman,

Thank you for the update. I hope you're well!

Beryl

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: Schulman, Marvin

Mr Lipton:

Happy New Year!

We are still working on reviewing the information related to your request and appreciate your continued patience.

Sincerely,

Marvin Schulman

From: Beryl Lipton

Hello Mr. Schulman,

Thank you very much for your update! I hope your new year has started off well.

Best wishes,
Beryl

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Aug. 7, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #EPA-HQ-2014-009309.

Thank you for your help.

From: Schulman, Marvin

Mr Lipton:

The Agency’s response to your FOIA request is attached.

Marvin Schulman
(202) 564-7778

From: elmore.roxann@epa.gov

Mr Lipton - If you are receiving this email it is because we are uploading the letter sent to you in March of this year into the FOIA database,  This is not a new reply.

thank you!

marvin Schulman
202-564-7778

From: elmore.roxann@epa.gov

EPA-HQ-2014-009309 has been processed with the following final disposition: No records. (this email is due to a close out process - this is not a "new" response

Files

pages

Close