ISD Complaints and Citations for 173-177 Maverick St.

Emily Hopkins filed this request with the Boston Inspectional Services Department of Boston, MA.
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Emily Hopkins

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Massachusetts Public Records Law, M.G.L. c.66, §10, I hereby request the following records:

Complaints made, citations issued, and incident reports for the property/properties at 173-177 Maverick St. in East Boston (or 173 Maverick St., 175 Maverick St., 177 Maverick St.) made from January 1, 2011 to January 31, 2015.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as we believe this request is in the public interest, as suggested but not stipulated by the recommendations of the Massachusetts Supervisor of Public Records. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

I expect the request to be filled in an accessible format, including for screen readers, which provide text-to-speech for persons unable to read print. Files that are not accessible to screen readers include, for example, .pdf image files as well as physical documents.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 calendar days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Emily Hopkins

From: Lisa Timberlake

This is the 2nd time info was sent to muckrock

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Lisa Timberlake <lisa.timberlake@boston.gov>
Date: Mon, Feb 22, 2016 at 9:31 AM
Subject: Re: Public Records Law Request: ISD Complaints for Properties of
Aaron Diagneault
To: requests@muckrock.com

Copies of docs requested

On Thu, Feb 18, 2016 at 5:00 AM, <requests@muckrock.com>
wrote:

>
> February 18, 2016
> Boston Inspectional Services Department
> 1010 Massachusetts Avenue, 5th Floor
> Boston, MA 02118
>
> This is a follow up to a previous request:
>
> To Whom It May Concern:
>
> I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request,
> copied below, and originally submitted on Feb. 1, 2016. Please let me know
> when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is
> needed.
>
> Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is needed.
>
> ---
>
> On Feb. 3, 2016:
> Hello,
> This email is for clarification purposes. Thus far I have received three
> separate emails requesting copies (please confirm) of complaints,
> citiations and or incident reports for the following addresses: 29
> Lincoln St.
>
> 352-354 Sumner St. (or 352 Sumner St. and 354 Sumner St.)
> 155 Border St.
>
> 29 Lincoln St.
> 352-354 Sumner St. (or 352 Sumner St. and 354 Sumner St.)
> 155 Border St.
>
> 144 Webster St.
> 156 Webster St.
> 466 Sumner St.
> 174 Everett St.
> 1, 2 and 3 Washington Terrace.
>
> 173-177 Maverick St. in East Boston (or 173 Maverick St., 175 Maverick St.,
> 177 Maverick St.
>
> Please note: most if not all of the requested information is on the city of
> bostons data portal - https://data.cityofboston.gov/
>
> On Mon, Feb 1, 2016 at 4:53 PM, <requests@muckrock.com>
> wrote:
>
> >
> > February 1, 2016
> > Boston Inspectional Services Department
> > 1010 Massachusetts Avenue, 5th Floor
> > Boston, MA 02118
> >
> > I would like to amend that request to include the following addresses:
> >
> > 29 Lincoln St.
> > 352-354 Sumner St. (or 352 Sumner St. and 354 Sumner St.)
> > 155 Border St.
> >
> > Thank you.
> > ---
> > On Feb. 1, 2016:
> > To Whom It May Concern:
> >
> > Pursuant to the Massachusetts Public Records Law, M.G.L. c.66, §10, I
> > hereby request the following records:
> >
> > Complaints made, citations issued and/or incident reports for the
> > following properties during the time period of January 1, 2011 to
> present:
> >
> > 144 Webster St.
> > 156 Webster St.
> > 466 Sumner St.
> > 174 Everett St.
> > 1, 2 and 3 Washington Terrace.
> >
> > I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as we believe this
> > request is in the public interest, as suggested but not stipulated by the
> > recommendations of the Massachusetts Supervisor of Public Records. The
> > requested documents will be made available to the general public free of
> > charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com,
> processed
> > by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of
> > news gathering and not for commercial usage.
> >
> > I expect the request to be filled in an accessible format, including for
> > screen readers, which provide text-to-speech for persons unable to read
> > print. Files that are not accessible to screen readers include, for
> > example, .pdf image files as well as physical documents.
> >
> > In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform
> > me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would
> prefer
> > the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or
> > CD-ROM if not.
> >
> > Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
> > look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10
> calendar
> > days, as the statute requires.
> >
> > Sincerely,
> >
> > Emily Hopkins
> >
> > Filed via MuckRock.com
> > E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com
> >
> > For mailed responses, please address (see note):
> > MuckRock
> > DEPT MR 23733
> > 411A Highland Ave
> > Somerville, MA 02144-2516
> >
> > PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but is
> > being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track, share,
> > and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly addressed
> > (i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News" and the
> > department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.
> >
> >
>
> --
> Lisa M. Timberlake
>
> Director of Publicity
> Inspectional Services Dept.
> 1010 Mass Ave.
> Boston, MA 02118
> 617-961-3429 (Direct)
> 617-590-7684 (Mobile)
>
> Notice: This email is subject to MGL: Chpt.66, Sec.10 Public Records Law
> <
> https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleX/Chapter66/Section10
> >
> .
>
> *Follow Inspectional Services on Twitter! **@ISDBoston
> <https://twitter.com/ISDBoston>*
>
> City of Boston Photos <https://www.flickr.com/photos/bosmayorsoffice/> •
> City
> of Boston Press Releases
> <http://www.cityofboston.gov/news/press_search.aspx> • Join *Media*
> Distribution
> List
> <
> https://docs.google.com/forms/d/13ZrjHz-IyKm3taw9jQClvN3eJCkE-lopbOFeVMQHcxI/viewform?c=0&w=1
> >
>
> ---
>
> On Feb. 1, 2016:
> I would like to amend that request to include the following addresses:
>
> 29 Lincoln St.
> 352-354 Sumner St. (or 352 Sumner St. and 354 Sumner St.)
> 155 Border St.
>
> Thank you.
> ---
>
> On Feb. 1, 2016:
> To Whom It May Concern:
>
> Pursuant to the Massachusetts Public Records Law, M.G.L. c.66, §10, I
> hereby request the following records:
>
> Complaints made, citations issued and/or incident reports for the
> following properties during the time period of January 1, 2011 to present:
>
> 144 Webster St.
> 156 Webster St.
> 466 Sumner St.
> 174 Everett St.
> 1, 2 and 3 Washington Terrace.
>
> I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as we believe this
> request is in the public interest, as suggested but not stipulated by the
> recommendations of the Massachusetts Supervisor of Public Records. The
> requested documents will be made available to the general public free of
> charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed
> by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of
> news gathering and not for commercial usage.
>
> I expect the request to be filled in an accessible format, including for
> screen readers, which provide text-to-speech for persons unable to read
> print. Files that are not accessible to screen readers include, for
> example, .pdf image files as well as physical documents.
>
> In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform
> me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer
> the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or
> CD-ROM if not.
>
> Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
> look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 calendar
> days, as the statute requires.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> Emily Hopkins
>
> ------
> Filed via MuckRock.com
> E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com
>
> For mailed responses, please address (see note):
> MuckRock
> DEPT MR 23733
> 411A Highland Ave
> Somerville, MA 02144-2516
>
> PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but is
> being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track, share,
> and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly addressed
> (i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News" and the
> department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.
> ------
>
>

--
Lisa M. Timberlake

Director of Publicity
Inspectional Services Dept.
1010 Mass Ave.
Boston, MA 02118
617-961-3429 (Direct)
617-590-7684 (Mobile)

Notice: This email is subject to MGL: Chpt.66, Sec.10 Public Records Law
<https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleX/Chapter66/Section10
>
.

*Follow Inspectional Services on Twitter! **@ISDBoston
<https://twitter.com/ISDBoston>*

City of Boston Photos <https://www.flickr.com/photos/bosmayorsoffice/> • City
of Boston Press Releases
<http://www.cityofboston.gov/news/press_search.aspx> • Join *Media*
Distribution
List
<https://docs.google.com/forms/d/13ZrjHz-IyKm3taw9jQClvN3eJCkE-lopbOFeVMQHcxI/viewform?c=0&w=1>

--
Lisa M. Timberlake

Director of Publicity
Inspectional Services Dept.
1010 Mass Ave.
Boston, MA 02118
617-961-3429 (Direct)
617-590-7684 (Mobile)

Notice: This email is subject to MGL: Chpt.66, Sec.10 Public Records Law
<https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleX/Chapter66/Section10
>
.

*Follow Inspectional Services on Twitter! **@ISDBoston
<https://twitter.com/ISDBoston>*

City of Boston Photos <https://www.flickr.com/photos/bosmayorsoffice/> • City
of Boston Press Releases
<http://www.cityofboston.gov/news/press_search.aspx> • Join *Media*
Distribution
List
<https://docs.google.com/forms/d/13ZrjHz-IyKm3taw9jQClvN3eJCkE-lopbOFeVMQHcxI/viewform?c=0&w=1>

Files

pages

Close