University of Washington Police Climate Review

Anonydoxx Group filed this request with the University of Washington of Washington.
Tracking #

PR-2019-00238

Est. Completion None
Status
Fix Required

Communications

From: Anonydoxx Group


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Washington Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:

All Interview notes created as of the date of this request by any agent of Change Integration Consulting that are related to the 2019 climate review of the University of Washington Police Department;
All emails, text messages, letters or memos related to the University of Washington Police Department climate review conducted by Change Integration Consulting that are addressed to or from anyone in the office of the Attorney General UW Division, the UW Board of Regents, The UW Executive Office, University of Washington Police Command, UW Student Affairs and any agent of Change Integration Consulting;
All records related to the University of Washington Police Department climate review online survey that was conducted by Change Integration Consulting;
All records related to any complaint on file regarding any member of the current University of Washington Police Command that were handled by or referred to Title IX, Safe Campus, Human Resources, Labor Relations, Office of the President, Board of Regents, Student Affairs, UCIRO, or the Attorney General UW Division, including intake interview notes and documented complaints that did not lead to an investigation.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Anonydoxx Group

From: University of Washington

April 1, 2019

Anonydoxx Group

Re: Public Records Request PR-2019-00238

Dear Group:

The Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings is seeking a partial clarification regarding your public records request received by this office on March 28, 2019. This clarification is sought as allowed by RCW 42.56.520 of the Public Records Act of Washington State; which states, in part:

[A]n agency may ask the requestor to clarify what information the requestor is seeking. If the requestor fails to respond to an agency request to clarify the request, the agency must respond to those portions of the request that are clear.

Please provide a date range for the following portion of your request:

"All records related to any complaint on file regarding any member of the current University of Washington Police Command that were handled by or referred to Title IX, Safe Campus, Human Resources, Labor Relations, Office of the President, Board of Regents, Student Affairs, UCIRO, or the Attorney General UW Division, including intake interview notes and documented complaints that did not lead to an investigation."

Please contact this office by April 15, 2019 to clarify the portion of your request specified above. If we do not hear from you by that date, we will assume you are only interested in obtaining the portion(s) of your request that are clear and will fulfill your request accordingly.

Sincerely,

Perry Tapper
Compliance Officer
UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Mail: Roosevelt Commons-Box 354997, Seattle, WA 98195
Street: 4311 11th Ave NE, #360

From: Anonydoxx Group

January 1990 through the date of the request.

From: University of Washington

April 3, 2019

Anonydoxx Group
MuckRock News
Dept MR 71061
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516

Re: Public Records Request PR-2019-00238

Dear Group:

I am writing to acknowledge receipt of your public records request on March 28, 2019. We estimate we will respond to your request by April 22, 2020. As allowed by RCW 42.56.520, if additional time is needed to locate, review or assemble documents or to notify third parties affected by your request, we will contact you.

However, we will make some records available to you on a rolling production basis to avoid unnecessary delay.

If you need to contact us about your request, please have the request number noted above available. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact this office.

Sincerely,

Perry Tapper
Compliance Officer

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Mail: Roosevelt Commons-Box 354997, Seattle, WA 98195
Street: 4311 11th Ave NE, #360

From: University of Washington

April 24, 2019

Anonydoxx Group
MuckRock News
Dept MR 71061
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516

Re: Public Records Request PR-2019-00238

Dear Group:

The Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings is seeking a partial clarification regarding your public records request received by this office on March 28, 2019. This clarification is sought as allowed by RCW 42.56.520 of the Public Records Act of Washington State; which states, in part:

[A]n agency may ask the requestor to clarify what information the requestor is seeking. If the requestor fails to respond to an agency request to clarify the request, the agency must respond to those portions of the request that are clear.

We seek clarification about: The units with records are unclear regarding your term "University of Washington Police Command." They would like to have a clearer definition from you about this term, particularly the individuals you consider part of the "University of Washington Command."

Please contact this office by May 8, 2019 to clarify the portion of your request specified above. If we do not hear from you by that date, we will assume you are only interested in obtaining the portion(s) of your request that are clear and will fulfill your request accordingly.

Sincerely,

Perry Tapper
Compliance Officer
UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Mail: Roosevelt Commons-Box 354997, Seattle, WA 98195
Street: 4311 11th Ave NE, #360

From: Anonydoxx Group

Individuals pictured online on the University of Washington Police organizational chart: Denzel Suite, John Vinson, Fritzi Andrews, Tom Olson, Craig Wilson and the Director of Excellence if applicable.

From: University of Washington

Dear Requestor:

As per the attached email, the University estimates it will respond to your request by April 22, 2020. If additional time is needed, we will contact you. Also please note that we will make some records available to you on a rolling production basis to avoid unnecessary delay.
Regards,

PERRY M. TAPPER
Compliance Officer
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Roosevelt Commons East Box 354997
4311 11th Ave NE, Suite 360 Seattle, WA 98105

From: University of Washington

June 5, 2019

Anonydoxx Group
MuckRock News
Dept MR 71061
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516

Re: Public Records Request PR-2019-00238 (Stage 1)

Dear Group:

Attached is an invoice for costs associated with providing a portion of the documents responsive to your public records request for all notes/correspondence/complaints re various departments at UW and Change Integration Consulting 2019 climate review. These costs are allowed by RCW 42.56.070(7)(a).

Please remit payment by check or money order, or call to make an appointment to view these records by June 26, 2019. There is no cost to view the records in the office. If we do not receive payment or a call for an appointment by June 26, 2019, we will close your request.

You may reach us by email at pubrec@uw.edu or you may call us at 206.543.9180.

Sincerely,

Perry Tapper
Compliance Officer
UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Mail: Roosevelt Commons-Box 354997, Seattle, WA 98195
Street: 4311 11th Ave NE, #360

From: Anonydoxx Group

To Whom It May Concern:

Due to an email error the request for payment you sent wasn't originally recieved. Is it possible to open the request and pay the amount on the invoice?

Anonydoxx Group

From: University of Washington

Your request PR-2019-00238 has been closed. However, you may submit a new request.
Regards,

PERRY M. TAPPER
Compliance Officer
Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings
Roosevelt Commons East Box 354997
4311 11th Ave NE, Suite 360 Seattle, WA 98105

Files

pages

Close