Licensure Complaints Against Laura Brown and Sandra Paulsen

Evan Anderson filed this request with the Department of Health of Washington.

It is a clone of this request.

Due Jan. 26, 2018
Est. Completion Sept. 10, 2018
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Evan Anderson

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to RCW Ch. 42.56 (Public Records Act), I hereby request the following records:

A copy of all complaints against Psychologists Laura Brown (license number PY00000615) and Sandra Paulsen (license number PY00003111).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Evan Anderson

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson:

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown (PY00000615) and Sandra Paulsen (PY00003111).

Please be advised that Ms. Paulsen has no complaints filed with the Department of Health. Therefore there are no records responsive to this portion of your request and it is now considered closed.

We estimate that we will be able to locate, assemble, review for exemptions, and provide records responsive to the remainder of your request on or before March 19, 2018.

We will provide you the records electronically at no charge unless requested otherwise. If your email address was provided and is unable to accept the requested records, they will be provided to you on a compact disc (CD).

If you prefer, you may select one of the following options in lieu of electronic records:

* Paper copies
* Personal inspection-You may review them at our Tumwater office. There is no charge for reviewing documents; however, an appointment is necessary.

In the event you no longer need the requested records, please notify us.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact our office via email at pdrc@doh.wa.gov<mailto:pdrc@doh.wa.gov> or phone at (360) 236-4836.

Sincerely,

Richard Stringfellow
Forms and Records Analyst 3
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4832 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Pronons: he/him/his
Email: richard.stringfellow@doh.wa.gov<mailto:richard.stringfellow@doh.wa.gov>

Public Health - Always Working for a Safer and Healthier Washington

From: Evan Anderson

Hi there,

Thank you for the prompt response. Electronic records are best, and can be sent to this email address. I can also provide a mailing address if you need to send a CD.

I look forward to receiving the documents.

Sincerely,
Evan

From: Department of Health

Hi Evan,

Email delivery is our preferred method of delivery. A team member has this email address and will send the files when they are finished.

Thank you for the follow up.

Sincerely,

Richard Stringfellow
Forms and Records Analyst 3
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4832 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Pronouns: he/his/him
Email: richard.stringfellow@doh.wa.gov<mailto:richard.stringfellow@doh.wa.gov>

Public Health - Always Working for a Safer and Healthier Washington

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson:

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown PY000003111.

Your request requires collecting, copying and reviewing a large number of records. Completed documents will be provided to you in monthly installments of approximately 250 pages.

We have located and assembled 250 pages of responsive records for a first installment, copies of which are now available to you.

You will receive the next installment on or before April 30th, 2018 and will continue to receive installments, until your request has been fulfilled.

Should you no longer need this information, please notify our office.

Sincerely,

Lori Membreno, Forms and Records Analyst 2
Washington State Department of Health
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4814 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov

"Public Health - AlwaysWorking for a Safer and Healthier Washington."

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.

https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson:

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown PY00000615 and Sandra Paulsen PY00003111.

Your request requires collecting, copying and reviewing a large number of records. Completed documents will be provided to you in installments of approximately 250 pages.

We have located and assembled 250 pages of responsive records for a second installment, copies of which are now available to you.

You will receive the next installment on or before June 14, 2018, and will continue to receive installments until your request has been fulfilled.

Should you no longer need this information, please notify our office.

Sincerely,

Lori Membreno, Forms and Records Analyst 2
Washington State Department of Health
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4814 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov

"Public Health - AlwaysWorking for a Safer and Healthier Washington."

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.

https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson:

Please let us know that you've received this installment within 14 calendar days of this letter or we will consider this request abandoned and close the request.

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown PY00000615 and Sandra Paulsen PY00003111.

Your request requires collecting, copying and reviewing a large number of records. Completed documents will be provided to you in installments of approximately 250 pages.

We have located and assembled 250 pages of responsive records for a third installment, copies of which are now available to you.

You will receive the next installment on or before July 27, 2018 and will continue to receive installments until your request has been fulfilled.

Should you no longer need this information, please notify our office.

Sincerely,

, Forms & Records Analyst 2
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236- Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:

Enclosure

Lori Membreno, Forms and Records Analyst 2
Washington State Department of Health
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4814 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov

"Public Health - AlwaysWorking for a Safer and Healthier Washington."

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.

https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Evan Anderson

Hi there,

Yes, I am still here and reading these documents. I really appreciate your hard work.

Thanks,
Evan

From: Department of Health

Thank you!

Lori Membreno, Forms and Records Analyst 2
Washington State Department of Health
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4814 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov

"Public Health - AlwaysWorking for a Safer and Healthier Washington."

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.

https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson,

Please let us know that you've received this installment within 14 calendar days of this letter or we will consider this request abandoned and close the request.

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown PY00000615 and Sandra Paulsen PY00003111.

Your request requires collecting, copying and reviewing a large number of records. Completed documents will be provided to you in installments of approximately 250 pages.

We have located and assembled 250 pages of responsive records for a fourth installment, copies of which are now available to you.

You will receive the next installment on or before September 10, 2018, and will continue to receive installments until your request has been fulfilled.

Should you no longer need this information, please notify our office.

Sincerely,

Lori Membreno, Forms and Records Analyst 2
Washington State Department of Health
Health Systems Quality Assurance (HSQA)
HSQA/Public Disclosure Unit
111 Israel Road SE, PO Box 47865
Olympia, WA 98504-7865
Phone: (360) 236-4814 Fax: (360) 586-2171
Email:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov

"Public Health - AlwaysWorking for a Safer and Healthier Washington."

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.

https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Department of Health

Dear Evan Anderson:

Please let us know that you've received this installment within 14 calendar days of this letter or we will consider this request abandoned and close the request.

We received your public records request on January 22, 2018, for the following records: all complaint files regarding Psychologists Laura Brown PY00000615 and Sandra Paulsen PY00003111.

Your request requires collecting, copying and reviewing a large number of records. Completed documents will be provided to you in installments of approximately 250 pages.

We have located and assembled 254 pages of responsive records for a fifth installment, copies of which are now available to you.

You will receive the next installment on or before October 25, 2018 and will continue to receive installments until your request has been fulfilled.

Should you no longer need this information, please notify our office.

Sincerely,

Lori Membreno
Forms and Records Analyst 2
Health Systems Quality Assurance
Washington State Department of Health
lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov<mailto:lori.membreno@doh.wa.gov>
360-236-4814 | www.doh.wa.gov<http://www.doh.wa.gov/>
[Title: DOH Twitter - Description: DOH Twitter account]<https://twitter.com/wadepthealth?lang=en>[Title: DOH Facebook - Description: DOH Facebook account]<https://www.facebook.com/WADeptHealth/>[Title: DOH Instagram - Description: DOH Instagram account]<https://www.instagram.com/wadepthealth/>[Title: DOH YouTube - Description: DOH YouTube account]<https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTSCpezTD0TjiiAOuJY7f5w/doh>[Title: DOH Medium Blog - Description: DOH Medium Blog account]<https://medium.com/@WADeptHealth>

We'd appreciate your feedback on this short customer service survey. Please click on the link below.
https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/opinio/s?s=PDRCCustSatisfaction

From: Evan Anderson

Received, thank you!

Evan

Files

pages

Close