LHC/Assured wage complaints

Jake Bittle filed this request with the Department of Labor and Industries of Washington.
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Jake Bittle


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Washington Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:

Records of any and all wage complaints filed against the following home health and hospice agencies for the inclusive period between January 1, 2010 and September 1, 2020.

LHC Group
Assured Home Health
Assured Hospice

LHC Group is a nationwide company that operates Assured as a subsidiary in the state of Washington.

By "records" I mean any information including the date the complaint was filed, the nature of the complaint, the amount owed to the complainant, the dates worked but not compensated, and the outcome of the complaint.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Jake Bittle

From: Department of Labor and Industries

From: McKoy, India (LNI)
Sent: Friday, September 25, 2020 2:51 PM
To: 'requests@muckrock.com' <requests@muckrock.com>
Cc: '102415-04613776@requests.muckrck.com' <102415-04613776@requests.muckrck.com>
Subject: Request ID 137628 - 5 Day

RE: Request ID 137628

Dear Jake Bittle:

The Washington State Department of Labor & Industries (L&I) Public Records Unit has received your request for records and we have assigned request ID 137628 to your request. To help us assist you, please use the request ID in all communications about this request.

We interpret that you are requesting the following records from L&I:

Any and all wage complaints filed against the following home health and hospice agencies for the inclusive period between January 1, 2010 and September 1, 2020.

If our interpretation is incorrect, please let us know within 3 business days.

Please have patience with our office during the COVID-19 outbreak, even though we have begun searching for records responsive to your request; it may take a lot longer to gather them due to the social distancing of our workforce. We will review any responsive records in accordance with RCW 42.56. Accordingly, we anticipate mailing responsive records on November 4, 2020.

There may be fees associated with producing the records. If there are any fees, we will notify you in advance of the cost.

If you have any questions please let us know.
Sincerely,

India McKoy
Public Records | Labor & Industries (L&I)
india.mckoy@lni.wa.gov<mailto:india.mckoy@lni.wa.gov> |360-902-5533
PublicRecords@lni.wa.gov<mailto:PublicRecords@lni.wa.gov> | PRU: 360-902-5556
L&I's Public Records fee schedule: WAC 296-06-120<http://app.leg.wa.gov/WAC/default.aspx?cite=296-06-120>
Submit public records request at www.lni.wa.go/publicrecords<http://www.lni.wa.go/publicrecords>

From: Department of Labor and Industries

Please see attached records.

Files

pages

Close