USDA Whistleblower Retaliation Complaints

Evan Anderson filed this request with the Office of Special Counsel of the United States of America.

It is a clone of this request.

Tracking #

FO-16-0036

Due May 11, 2016
Est. Completion None
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Evan Anderson

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All complaints against the US Department of Agriculture alleging discrimination based on marital status or political affiliation, for the years 2000 through 2015.
All complaints against the USDA alleging whistleblower retaliation, for the years 2000 through 2015.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Evan Anderson

From:


None

From: Request, Foia

Mr. Anderson,

Your request, number FO-16-0036, currently stands at approximately number 198 out of 210 pending requests. Most of the pending requests, such as yours, are complex and are generally processed in the order they were received. OSC's estimated date of response is June 16, 2017.

Sincerely,

Christopher Kurt
FOIA/Privacy Act Officer
U.S. Office of Special Counsel
Tel: (202) 254-3716
Fax: (202) 254-3711

NOTE: The information contained in this e-mail message, including any attached files, is intended only for the recipient(s) to whom it is addressed. This message contains information that is sensitive, confidential, and/or protected by the attorney work product, law enforcement, deliberative process, or other privilege. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of, or taking of any action in reliance upon, this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient(s) is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete the material from your computer system.

From: Request, Foia

Mr. Anderson,

I am writing to respond to your status inquiry. OSC's estimated date of response is still June 16, 2017. Your request, number FO-16-0036, currently stands at approximately number 185 out of 210 pending requests.
Chris Kurt

From: Request, Foia

Mr. Anderson,

Please see my response dated July 20, 2016. OSC's estimated date of response is still June 16, 2017.

Chris Kurt

From: Office of Special Counsel

U.S. OFFICE OF SPECIAL COUNSEL 1730 M Street, N.W., Suite 218 Washington, DC 20036-4505 (202) 804-7000
June 22, 2018 Mr.Evan Anderson MuckRock Dept. MR 25197411A Highland Ave Somerville,MA 02144 ViaEmail:
requests@muckrock.com Re: Freedom of Information Act and/or PrivacyAct Request #FO-16-0036 Dear Mr. Anderson: Please be advised that your Freedom of Information Act(FOIA) and/or Privacy Act request to the U.S. Office of Special Counsel (OSC)has been in the request queue pending processing. We acknowledge and apologize for the delay in processing your request due to OSC's FOIA backlog; however, we are committed to communicating with requesters. After an initial review when it wasreceived, your request was placed in our “Complex” track for FOIArequests.  (OSC categorizes its FOIArequests in three tracks, “simple,” “complex,” and “expedited.”  We then generally process the requests in theorder in which they were received within each category). Becauseyour request is Complex and it has been a long time since you made therequest, OSC would like to confirm that you are still seeking the recordsrequested.  If you find that you no longer need the requested records,please advise BY REPLY EMAIL stating that you longer wish to have yourrequest processed. We will administratively close your request at that time. Ifyou remain interested in the records, please advise BY REPLY EMAILstating that you wish to have your request processed.  You may wish toconsider narrowing the scope of your request, which will allow us to provide aresponse more quickly.  Ifyou wish to speak with someone directly, you may contact the FOIA PublicLiaison, at 202-804-7000. Ifwe do not receive a response to this message within 30 working days, we will administratively close your request. Thank you for your attention to this matter.  We look forward to hearingfrom you soon! Thank you, Office of the Clerk
U.S. Office of Special Counsel 1730 M. St, NW Washington, DC 20036 foiarequest@osc.gov Attachment
June 22, 2018 Processing Update Confirmation
***************************** OSC FOIARequest # FO-16-0036

*
I, Evan Anderson would like OSC to continue processing my FOIA request (#FO-16-0036) in its order in the queue. I understand that my request may still take some time to complete.

*
I, Evan Anderson, give my consent to OSC to withdraw my FOIA request (#FO-16-0036). I understand that the requested records will not be processed.

*
I, Evan Anderson would like to narrow the scope of my initial FOIA request (#FO-16-0036) currently pending in OSC's queue. Please consider the narrowed scope as follows: _________________________ _________________________ Signature Date Please mail this signed form to the Office of the Clerk at the address at the top of this letter within 30 days of thedate of this letter. You may also faxthe signed form to (202) 254-5151 or scan and email it to FOIArequest@osc.gov Please keep acopy for your records.

From: Evan Anderson

Hi there,

I am still interested in these records. Please process my request.

Thank you,
Evan

Files

pages

Close