United States Postal Inspection Service FOIA

scott huminski filed this request with the U.S. Postal Inspection Service of the United States of America.

It is a clone of this request.

Tracking # 32593-330903
Est. Completion None
Status
Fix Required

Communications

From: Beryl Lipton

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All records and documents and police reports referencing or mentioning or pertaining to,
Scott Huminski
Trevor M Nelson DOB 8/2/1998, residence Glendale AZ
Justin M Nelson DOB 6/19/1976 (deceased), residence Glendale AZ
Debra M Riffel DOB 11/22/1964, residence Glendale AZ

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

scott huminski

From: scott huminski

The USPIS conducted an investigation out of the Fort Myers FL office and the investigator was Mark Cavic. This is the primary interest concerning this FOIA.

Already sent ID confirmation to the USPS and FBI. See
https://www.muckrock.com/foi/united-states-of-america-10/united-states-postal-inspection-service-foia-30951/
and
https://www.muckrock.com/foi/united-states-of-america-10/fbi-public-records-request-30952/

I can forward the forms and obituaries to you. Please advise of your email. Thank you -- scott huminski

From: scott huminski

USPS FOAI form and ID here,

https://trevornelsonazglendaleazihs16gcu2020debrariffel.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/uspis-foia.pdf

Justin M Nelson obituaries here,
https://trevornelsonazglendaleazihs16gcu2020debrariffel.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/nelson-obituaries-screen-shots.pdf

FOIA request

Justin M. Nelson
Deceased 10/30/2012
Obituaries

http://www.rivernewsonline.com/main.asp?SectionID=3&SubSectionID=28&ArticleID=57106

http://www.dailypress.net/obituaries/2013/05/justin-michael-nelson/

My requests are for news gathering purposes to support my publications on the internet related to crime.

I certify that I, Scott Huminski, DOB 12/1/1959, submitted this FOIA request via the muckrock.com site.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on 1/9/2017.

-/s/- Scott Huminski (authorized digital signature)

Scott Huminski

From: scott huminski

This message stream has been emailed to foia@uspis.gov on 1/31/2-17

From: scott huminski

Subpeoena of documents from the USPIS is located here,

https://trevornelsonazglendaleazihs16gcu2020debrariffel.com/2017/02/03/lawsuit-filed-against-scribd-gilbert-glendale-surprise-phoenix-interstate-transmission-of-death-threats-murder-conspiracy-trevor-nelson-of-glendale-az-allegedly-trevorelsonaz/

This is verification of my identity as the lawsuit is sworn under oath. see Complaint. You are in possession of the obituaries of Justin M. Nelson.
-- scott Huminski

From: scott huminski

Mark D. Cavic, USPIS who has been in charge of this investigation can verify my identity which has already been supplied to you.

see his email below

From: Cavic, Mark D <MDCavic@uspis.gov>
Sent: Monday, February 13, 2017 12:01 PM
To: scott huminski
Subject: Priority Mail

Scott,

I need to meet with you to get more information on the Priority Mail you received last week. Please let me know a date and time that is convenient to meet. I will be out of the office from Friday 2/17 and returning on Wednesday 3/1. I can meet before or after those dates.

Sincerely,

Mark D. Cavic
U.S. Postal Inspector
14080 Jetport Loop
Ft. Myers, FL 33913
MDCavic@uspis.gov
(239) 768-8007 office
(239) 768-8008 fax
(877) 876-2455 24/hr Toll Free Emergency


From: Muckrock Staff

Hi there,

Could you please provide some clarification as to whether this request has been received and is being processed?

Thanks so much for your help.

From: U.S. Postal Inspection Service

Good afternoon,

Please provide your Freedom of Information Act Request number.

Files

There are no files associated with this request.