TSA Customer Complaints 2014

Michael Morisy filed this request with the Transportation Security Administration of the United States of America.
Tracking # 2014-TSFO-00457
Due June 17, 2016
Est. Completion None
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Michael Morisy

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

I would like an Excel export of the TSA's Correspondence Control Management System database or complaints filed from Jan. 1, 2014 to the date that this request is processed.

The database includes the below fields; however, you may leave out columns that would generally be exempt from disclosure, so as individual complainant's names. If you redact a column, please indicate which exemption is being cited for this redaction.

COMPLAINT:

Control#
Date
Due Date
2nd Due Date
Writers
Subject
Constituent
Concerned Party
Remarks
Priority
Addressed to
Document type
Folder template
Related control
Cross reference
Signed Date
Whitehouse Reference
Action Office
Analyst

EMAIL:

CloseDate Time
Type
Msg ID
First Name
Last Name
Email Address
Resolution Summary
Subject Category
Additional Notes
Airport
Airline
Status
NTUser
ClosedDateTime
ReceivedDate Time
HoldDate Time
ProcessedDate Time
TalismaDate Time
FromDate Time
Msg Subject
Msg Body
Airport Extended
Airline Extended
Resolution Summary
Subject Category Extended
Flag
Middle Initial
Street 1
Street 2
City
State Province
Country
Zip Code
Telephone
Fax
Incident Date
Consumer Issue

TELEPHONE

Airport Extended
Airline Extended
Resolution Summary Extended
Subject/Category
Flag
Middle Initial
Street 1
Street 2
City
State/Province
County
Zip Code
Telephone
Fax
Incident Date
Consumer Issue
Contact Dae
Name Prefix
Name Suffix
Interaction Type
To TSOC
From TSOC
Return Comment
Call ID
Contact Date
Type 3
Name Prefix
Name Suffix

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Michael Morisy

From: FOIA

Good day,

Attached is our acknowledgment of your TSA FOIA request. If you need to contact this office again concerning your request, please provide the TSA FOIA case number, found in the subject line of this message. This will enable us to quickly retrieve the information you are seeking and reduce our response time. This office can be reached at (866) 364-2872 or by fax at (571) 227-1406.
Regards,

Matthew Johnsen
* Admin Clerk, TSA FOIA Branch

[TSAlogo2]

If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender by direct reply and delete this message without disclosure. Thank you.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 13, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-TSFO-00457.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 13, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-TSFO-00457.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 13, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-TSFO-00457.

Thank you for your help.

From: Forehand, Kimberly

Your responsive records have arrived back in the FOIA office for processing. They are currently in line to be processed by a FOIA analyst. When your records are cleared for release, an analyst will contact you directly.

Your FOIA request has been and assigned case number 2014-TSFO-00457. Our office has received a high volume of requests which has resulted in a backlog. It is TSA's practice to assign requests into one of two tracks based on the complexity of the request and to process cases within the two tracks on a first-in, first-out basis. Your request has been assigned to the simple track. At this time we anticipate an additional six months to complete the processing of your request. If you are interested in narrowing the scope of your request to reduce the processing time, we are available to discuss this with you, either by email to this address or by telephone at 1-866-364-2872. Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Thank you,
FOIA

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 13, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #2014-TSFO-00457.

Thank you for your help.

From: McCoy, Regina

The above referenced request was erroneously identified as a simple request. Based on the number of responsive pages this should have been assigned to the complex queue. At this time it is estimated an additional nine months will be needed to complete the processing of this request. If you are interested in narrowing the scope of this request to lessen the processing time please contact our office by telephone at 571-227-2300 or 1-866-364-2872, by Fax at 571-227-1406, or e-mail at FOIA@tsa.dhs.gov<mailto:FOIA@tsa.dhs.gov>. Thank you for your patience in this matter.

From: Stringfellow, Tearnee

My name is Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow with the TSA/FOIA Office. I am contacting you to see if you are still interested in your request dated 7/13/2014 to the TSA pertaining to, "an Excel export of the TSA's CCMS database or complaints filed Jan. 1, 2014 to the date this request is processed."?

Please respond to this email within 30 days (2/23/2017), If a response is not received by the said date, we will administratively close your request.

I look forward to hearing from you in regard to your interest, if you have any questions please feel free to contact the FOIA Office and please reference your case number 2014-TSPA-00457.

Respectfully,

Tea

Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow
Government Informaiton Specialist
Freedom of Information
Transportation Security Administration
601 South 12th Street
Arlington, VA 20598-6020
FOIA Main Line: 571-227-2300
Fax: 571-227-1406

From: MuckRock

Hello Tea,

Yes, please continue to process this request.

Thanks so much.

From: Stringfellow, Tearnee

Good Morning,

The above mention request will be forwarded for a second level review this week prior to releasing and interim response.

Respectfully,

Tea

Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow
Government Informaiton Specialist
Freedom of Information
Transportation Security Administration
601 South 12th Street
Arlington, VA 20598-6020
FOIA Main Line: 571-227-2300
Fax: 571-227-1406

From: Stringfellow, Tearnee

Good Morning,

The interim response for this request is in a second level (QC) review prior to release.

Respectfully,

Tea

Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow
Government Informaiton Specialist
Freedom of Information
Transportation Security Administration
601 South 12th Street
Arlington, VA 20598-6020
FOIA Main Line: 571-227-2300
Fax: 571-227-1406

From: Stringfellow, Tearnee

Good Morning,

The above mentioned FOIA request is in a 2nd level review before release. As I do not have control over the 2nd level review, however, from what I can see, it is being reviewed as we speak. I am really hoping to get this request closed and to you (rough estimate) in the next 30 days.

Respectfully,

Tea

Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow
Government Informaiton Specialist
Freedom of Information
Transportation Security Administration
601 South 12th Street
Arlington, VA 20598-6020
FOIA Main Line: 571-227-2300
Fax: 571-227-1406

From: Stringfellow, Tearnee

Your status has not changed, your request is still in a second level review.

Respectfully,

Tea

Tearnee (Tea) Stringfellow
Government Informaiton Specialist
Freedom of Information
Transportation Security Administration
601 South 12th Street
Arlington, VA 20598-6020
FOIA Main Line: 571-227-2300
Fax: 571-227-1406

Files

pages

Close