Responses to Congressional Committees (Food Safety and Inspection Service)

Michael Morisy filed this request with the Food Safety and Inspection Service of the United States of America.
Tracking # FOIA-2013-00326
Est. Completion None
Status
Fix Required

Communications

From: Michael Morisy

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

A copy of all responses sent to Congressional committees between Jan.1, 2008 and the date that this request is processed. These communications are stored together and should be easily accessible.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Michael Morisy

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 6, 2013. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 6, 2013. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 6, 2013. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: FSIS FOIA

The only (2) FOIA requests submitted by you to FSIS was received on July 15, 2013:

2013-00300 re Congressional Weekly Activity Reports

2013-00301 re OPPD Weekly Activity Reports

This office (FSIS FOIA) has not received a FOIA request from you dated May 6, 2013 which you stated in your email below.

Please clarify.

Thank you.

From: Michael Morisy

Hello,

The records request below was submitted to FSIS in May. Please confirm receipt and provide an estimated date of delivery.

Thank you.

-----------------------

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

A copy of all responses sent to Congressional committees between Jan.1, 2008 and the date that this request is processed. These communications are stored together and should be easily accessible.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Michael Morisy

From: Sharpe, Mary Frances - FSIS

Mr. Morisy,
We are in receipt of your FOIA request, noted below regarding a copy of all responses sent to Congressional committees. An acknowledgement letter will be forth coming.

From: Food Safety and Inspection Service

An acknowledgement letter, stating the request is being processed.

From: Sharpe, Mary Frances - FSIS

Mr. Morisy,
You are requesting responses sent to Congressional committees, from
January 1, 2008 to August 6, 2013.

Please clarify what type of responses (i.e. emails, letters, memos) and subject matter, so that we can narrow down and proceed with a complete record search. We would also like to ask if you can limit the search, since our normal record retention is (2) years.....not 5 years.

Thank you,
Mary Frances Sharpe
USDA/FSIS/FOIA
Washington, DC 20250
Office: (202) 720-2109
Be Food Safe: CLEAN: Wash Hands and Surfaces Often SEPARATE: Separate Raw Meats from Other Foods
COOK: Cook To The Right Temperature CHILL: Refrigerate Food Promptly

This electronic message contains information generated by the USDA solely for the intended recipients. Any unauthorized interception of this message or the use or disclosure of the information it contains may violate the law and subject the violator to civil or criminal penalties. If you believe you have received this message in error, please notify the sender and delete the email immediately.

From: Sharpe, Mary Frances - FSIS

Mr. Morisy,
We have not received a response back from you regarding clarification on your FOIA request. If we do not hear from you by COB on Wednesday, September 11, 2013, we will close this file.

You may resubmit a new FOIA request at a later date.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on May 6, 2013. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2013-00326.

Thank you for your help.

From: Sharpe, Mary Frances - FSIS

FOIA 2013-326 is closed. Please resubmit a new FOIA request and answer the question noted below before submitting your new request.

Files

pages

Close