list/ log USDA,OIG Hotline tracking Complaints from February thur March, 2014

Phillip Klesius filed this request with the U.S. Department of Agriculture - Office of Inspector General of the United States of America.
Tracking # 16-00045
Due Aug. 27, 2015
Est. Completion Dec. 16, 2015
Status
Awaiting Response
Tags

Communications

From: MuckRock

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

Muckrock request of list/log electronic of USDA, OIG Hotline complaints from January thur March, 2014 including open and close complaints

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,
MuckRock

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Dr. KLESIUS:

Your request has been received. For your information, this office currently has a backlog of requests for information, which we manage in accordance with USDA's Regulations and Department ofJustice Freedom of lnformationAct (FOIA) policy. The FOIA Staff processes requests on a first-in, first-out basis using "multi-tracks." There are four tracks: an expedited track, if the request qualifies; a simple track for relatively simple requests; a complex track for more complex and lengthy requests; and a remanded track, when a FOIA appeal is granted. Please be assured that your request will be categorized and processed in turn.

Should you have questions, you may call the FOIA Staff at (202) 720-5677 and refer to Log No. 15-00120.

FOIA/Privacy Act Staff

Legal Staff

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on July 30, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number # 15-00120.

Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is needed.

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Dr. Klesius,

This is to provide you with a status update regarding Log No. 15-00120.

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We estimate this request will be completed by September 25, 2015.

Sincerely yours,
FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

The log No. 15-00120 date to be completed? The date was be completed by Sept 25, 2015 from Agency. Thanks

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,

This is to provide you with a status update regarding Log No. 15-00120.

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We estimate this request will be completed by October 12, 2015.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,

This is to provide you with a status update regarding Log No. 15-00120.

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We estimate this request will be completed by November 9, 2015.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

Please provide my request
Log no 15 00120

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,

This is to provide you with a status update regarding Log No. 15-00120.

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We estimate this request will be completed by December 16, 2015.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: Department of Agriculture Office of Inspector General

A copy of documents responsive to the request.

From: Department of Agriculture Office of Inspector General

A cover letter granting the request and outlining any exempted materials, if any.

From: Phillip Klesius

Please do this appeal it is simple request that was due in 9/16/15. Log 15-00120 Dr Klesius

From: Department of Agriculture Office of Inspector General

A letter stating that the request appeal has been received and is being processed.

From: Phillip Klesius

My appeal has passed the dateline for OIG complete my request with dates open and closed dates of OIG Hotline complaints between February between March, 2014. Your response had only complaints no dates requested! This was not completed.
Dr. Phil Klesius March 26, 2016

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,

This is to provide a status update pertaining to your remanded Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request to the Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Office of Inspector General (OIG).

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We now estimate your request will be completed by June 9, 2016. We are sorry for the delay and thank you for your patience as we continue to reduce our backlog.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

Please sent the records requested by inspector General after my Appeal was granted before May 15, 2016. Record of log only needs files numbers,date logged, headings, date completed and any information January to March, 2014.
Thank you very much.
Phillip Klesius

From: FOIA STAFF

Mr. Klesius,

This is a follow up e-mail related to your FOIA request. In your appeal you clarified that you seek a Hotline complaint log that includes headings, the file numbers, dates received, dates completed, and the titles of the complaints. We have been advised that the file number is the title for Hotline complaints.

Can you please clarify what type of information you are seeking as it relates to “Title” so that we can continue to process your request and include the information you seek?

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

Type of information posted in hotline Such employee conduct
Thanks

From: Phillip Klesius

Type of information posted ln hotline as such employer conduct

From: Phillip Klesius

Type of information posted ln hotline as such employer conduct

From: Phillip Klesius

Type of information posted ln hotline as such employer conduct

From: Phillip Klesius

Type of information posted ln hotline as such employer conduct

From: FOIA STAFF

Mr. Klesius,

Thank you for the quick response. The Hotline complaint database does not contain “Employee Conduct” or “Employer Conduct” fields. It does contain an “Allegation” field but that information was provided to you in the original FOIA response.

Are you still seeking the “Allegation” field on your log or are you seeking different information?

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

Allegation was Waste Management

From: FOIA STAFF

Mr. Klesius,

From your message we assume that the information you seek, as it relates to “Title,” are the “Allegations.” If we hear nothing to the contrary by close of business today, we will process a record containing headings, the file numbers, dates received, dates completed, and the allegations for closed Hotline complaints from January 1, 2014, through March 31, 2014. Previously you were provided headings, file numbers, and allegations of closed Hotline complaints from January 1, 2014, through March 31, 2014.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

To clarify I requested "List/log electronic of USDA,OIG Hotline complaints from January thud March, 2014 including open and close complaints". Title of List/log electronic of USDA, OIG Hotline complaints from January thud March, 2014 requested, headings for sequence of Files, date received, type of allegation, open complaints and closed complaints is requested.

Previously I was only provided the sequence files and type of allegation of open and closing complaints January Thur March,
2014.without their heading.
Any questions or other clarity. Thanks
Phillip Klesius, PhD

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Dr. Klesius,
This is to provide a status update pertaining to your remanded Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request to the Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Office of Inspector General (OIG) and to clarify your FOIA case number.
You appealed the OIG response to FOIA request number 15-00120. Your appeal was assigned FOIA appeal number 16-00029 and you were advised that it was not a proper appeal and that FOIA appeal case was closed. You sent a proper FOIA appeal clarifying what information you seek in a Hotline complaint log; that appeal was assigned FOIA appeal number 16-00035 and you were provided a determination letter. FOIA appeal case number 16-00035 is now closed because the appeals office sent your request to the FOIA office for processing. The FOIA appeals office advised the FOIA office of the new information in your appeal and provided the FOIA office with a copy of the determination letter. Your FOIA case has been assigned FOIA request number 16-00045.
USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We now estimate your request, number 16-00045, will be completed by July 9, 2016. We are sorry for the delay and thank you for your patience as we continue to reduce our backlog.
Sincerely yours,
FOIA staff
USDA OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

The USDA General Inspector Fong has decided that I will received these records requested. These records 16-00045 need to complete before July 9, 2026. What was requested in my FOIA was clear identified. The dates, case numbers, allegation, close case with headings of each items requested, a log of USDA of Hotline Complaints January 1, 2014 to March 31, 2014. You send records of case numbers, allegation, closed case!


From: Phillip Klesius

Is a second letter to Geneal Inspector Fong to be appears necessary? I was granted appeal by Mrs Fong in 2/9/16. Your clarification of "title" was answered "allegation" 5/20/16. "Allegation" was title in your records but no dates of case numbers closed. Your game to stop my appeal granted will be answered in USDA Secreatary Office. Send these records granted!!
Phillip Klesius

From: Phillip Klesius

July 9, 2016 was due the records requested. Please. email or mail records.
Phillip
Klesius

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,
This is to provide you with a status update regarding each of your FOIA request listed below.
USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We estimate your request will be completed by August 11, 2016.
Sincerely yours,
FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

FOIA log is searchable and Section 5 of the E-FOIA amendments makes the request. Please send electronic form. Thanks. Philip Klesius

From: Phillip Klesius

I filed my FOIA about 1 year ago and appeal was approved by Ms Fong, OIG USDA. Please complete my appeal for searchable these records. Phillip Klesius, PHD

From: Phillip Klesius

My FOIA appeal needs to answered and provided government documents requested. The law must followed time and documents.

From: Phillip Klesius

My FOIA appeal needs to answered and provided government documents requested. The law must followed time and documents.

From: FOIA STAFF

Dear Mr. Klesius,

This is to provide a status update pertaining to your remanded Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request to the Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Office of Inspector General (OIG).

USDA, OIG has a backlog of FOIA requests, and processing is taking longer than anticipated. We now estimate your request will be completed by August 31, 2016. We are sorry for the delay and thank you for your patience as we continue to reduce our backlog.

Sincerely yours,

FOIA staff
USDA, OIG

From: Phillip Klesius

This is letter documents records requested from my appeal.
Phillip Klesius

From: Phillip Klesius

This another requests for records, Backlog is not responsible your blocking appeal for theses records. judicial review past due.

From: Phillip Klesius

Request of records from USDA

From: Phillip Klesius

The records request past 30 days due. I will go judicial review on this appeal to these records.

From: Phillip Klesius

Request USDA documents, records to do this FOIA, past due!

Files

pages

Close