DoD IG : Inspection of Department of Defense Detainee Transfers and Assurances

Shawn Musgrave filed this request with the Department of Defense, Office of the Inspector General of the United States of America.
Tracking #

FOIA-2015-00528

Status
Completed

Communications

From: Shawn Musgrave

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

A copy of report DODIG-2015-083, "Inspection of Department of Defense Detainee Transfers and Assurances"

The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, and is not being made for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Shawn Musgrave

From: Dorgan, Mark J., OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Musgrave,

This is an interim response to your April 2, 2015, Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request for a copy of report DODIG-2015-083, "Inspection of Department of Defense Detainee Transfers and Assurances
(ISPA)." We received your request on April 3, 2015, and assigned it case number FOIA-2015-00528. We currently have an administrative workload of 745 open cases. If you have any questions about your request, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Mark Dorgan
Government Information Specialist
Department of Defense
Office of Inspector General
703-604-9873

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on April 2, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00528.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on April 2, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00528.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on April 2, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00528.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on April 2, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00528.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on April 2, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00528.

Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is needed.

From: Department of Defense, Office of the Inspector General

Mr. Musgrave,

This office is awaiting the response of a consultation from two DoD components. Once the responses are received, this office will finalize and provide the response. We are in constant communication with the components regarding this request, and I estimate the response to be provided at the end of June.

Mark

From: Muckrock Staff

To Whom It May Concern:
I wanted to follow up on the following request, copied below. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response.
Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is needed.

From: Department of Defense, Office of the Inspector General

Dear Mr. Musgrave:

This is in response to your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request for a copy of report DODOG-2015-083, Inspection of Department of Defense Detainee Transfers and Assurances. We received your request on April 3, 2015, and assigned it case number FOIA- 2015-00528.

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact this office at 703-604- 9775 or via email at foiarequests@dodig.mil.

Sincerely,

FOIA Requester Service Center
Office of Inspector General
Department of Defense

P. 703-604-9775
F. 571-372-7498
E. foiarequests@dodig.mil

This e-mail is from the Office of the Inspector General, Department of Defense, and may contain information that is "Law Enforcement Sensitive" {LES} or "For Official Use Only" {FOUO} or otherwise subject to the Privacy Act and/or legal and or other privileges that restrict release without appropriate legal authority.

Files

pages

Close