DoD IG : DoD Needs Dam Safety Inspection Policy To Enable the Services To Detect Conditions That Could Lead to Dam Failure

Shawn Musgrave filed this request with the Department of Defense, Office of the Inspector General of the United States of America.
Tracking # FOIA-2015-00247
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Shawn Musgrave

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

A copy of report DODIG-2015-062 , "DoD Needs Dam Safety Inspection Policy To Enable the Services To Detect Conditions That Could Lead to Dam Failure" (Project No. D2014-D000RA-0061.000).

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Shawn Musgrave

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Jan. 5, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: Dorgan, Mark J., OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Musgrave,

This is an interim response to your January 5, 2015, Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request for a copy of report DODIG-2015-062, "DoD Needs Dam Safety Inspection Policy To Enable the Services To Detect Conditions That Could Lead to Dam Failure" (Project No. D2014-D00RA-0061.000). We received your request on January 6, 2015, and assigned it case number FOIA-2015-00247. We currently have an administrative workload of 700 open cases.

We are unable to respond to your request within the FOIA's 20 day statutory time period due to the need to consult with other Department of Defense components and/or federal agencies having a substantial interest in either the determination or the subject matter of the records.

If you have any questions about your request, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Mark Dorgan
Government Information Specialist
Department of Defense
Office of Inspector General
703-604-9873

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Jan. 5, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00247.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Jan. 5, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00247.

Thank you for your help.

From: Dorgan, Mark J., OIG DoD

Mr. Musgrave,

Your request is currently being processed. Your expected response date is July 31, 2015.

Mark Dorgan

Mark Dorgan
FOIA/Privacy/Civil Liberties Office, Suite 17F18
Office of Inspector General
Department of Defense
p. 703-604-9873

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Jan. 5, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00247.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Jan. 5, 2015. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed. You had assigned it reference number #FOIA-2015-00247.

Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is needed.

From: foiarequests

Dear Mr. Musgrave:

Attached please find our Final Response to your January 5, 2015, FOIA request.

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact the DoD OIG FOIA Requester Service Center at 703-604-9775 or at foiarequests@dodig.mil.

Sincerely,

FOIA Requester Service Center
Office of Inspector General
Department of Defense

P. 703-604-9775
F. 571-372-7498
E. foiarequests@dodig.mil

This e-mail is from the Office of the Inspector General, Department of Defense, and may contain information that is "Law Enforcement Sensitive" {LES} or "For Official Use Only" {FOUO} or otherwise subject to the Privacy Act and/or legal and or other privileges that restrict release without appropriate legal authority.

Files

pages

Close