Correspondence from Texas elected officials

Alex Kotch filed this request with the Department of the Interior of the United States of America.
Tracking #

OS-2017-0 1120



From: Alex Kotch

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

All correspondence from these selected Texas members of Congress (listed below) and their staff members, Texas Gov. Greg Abbott and former Texas Gov. Rick Perry to the U.S. Department of the Interior from January 1, 2015 through the present: Sen. John Cornyn, Sen. Ted Cruz, Rep. Louie Gohmert, Rep. Ted Poe, Rep. Sam Johnson, Rep. John Ratcliffe, Rep. Jeb Hensarling, Rep. Joe Barton, Rep. John Culberson, Rep. Kevin Brady, Rep. Michael McCaul, Rep. Michael Conaway, Rep. Kay Granger, Rep. Mac Thornberry, Rep. Randy Weber, Rep. Bill Flores, Rep. Jodey Arrington, Rep. Lamar Smith, Rep. Pete Olson, Rep. Will Hurd, Rep. Kenny Marchant, Rep. Roger Williams, Rep. Michael Burgess, Rep. Blake Farenthold, Rep. John Carter, Rep. Pete Session, Rep. Brian Babin and former Rep. Randy Neugebauer.

For email correspondence, this refers to all communications from these elected officials sent to any,,, or any other email addresses affiliated with the Department of the Interior.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.


Alex Kotch


Dear Kotch:

Please find attached the final response letter for FOIA request OS-2017-0

Thank you,
Department of the Interior
Office of the Secretary, FOIA Office
1849 C Street, NW, MS-7328
Washington, D.C. 20240
(202) 513-0765 - phone
(202) 219-2374 - fax