1996 Joint Inspection of the National Reconnaissance Office

Michael Morisy filed this request with the Department of Defense, Office of the Inspector General of the United States of America.
Show details
Tracking # FOIA-2013-00417
Due May 24, 2013
Est. Completion None
Status

Awaiting Response

  • Request
  • Files

From: Michael Morisy

To Whom It May Concern:

This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act. I hereby request the following records:

The 1996 Joint Inspection of the National Reconnaissance Office, Commissioned by DCI and SECDEF, Conducted by the CIA and DoD Office of the Inspector General

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 20 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Michael Morisy

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy ,

This is an interim response to your Freedom of Information Act request dated
April 27, 2013, seeking "copy of 1996 Joint Inspection of the National
Reconnaissance Office, commissioned by DCI and SECDEF, Report No. 96-014."
We received your request on May 1, 2013, and assigned it FOIA case number
FOIA-2013-00417. We currently have an administrative workload of 440 open
cases.

We will be unable to respond to your request within the FOIA's 20 day
statutory time period as there are unusual circumstances which impact on our
ability to quickly process your request; in this case, the need for
consultation with one or more other agencies or Department of Defense
components having a substantial interest in either the determination or the
subject matter of the records.

If you have any questions about your request, please feel free to contact
me.

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy,

Your request is currently being processed. I am unable to provide an estimated
completion date at this time as we have not been notified by outside agencies
of when we could expect their review to be complete. No further clarification
on your part is necessary.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We will contact the
agencies and request as estimate of when their reviews will be complete.

You addressed your email to the attention of the FOIA Appellate Authority. If
you are appealing, you must clearly state that you are filing an appeal.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

The report is still being reviewed by other agencies. We estimate that this
process make take as long as six months or more to complete.

Please call me or email me at this address if you have further questions.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

This is in reference to your follow up dated December 1, 2014 concerning your
April 27, 2013 FOIA request seeking "The 1996 Joint Inspection of the National
Reconnaissance Office, Commissioned by DCI and SECDEF, Conducted by the CIA
and DoD Office of the Inspector General."

This report is currently being reviewed by agencies outside of the DoDIG. As
we can not control how long they take to review documents, it may take
considerable time for the agencies to return their reviews to this office.

If you have any further questions concerning your case, you can reach me at
this email address or by phone at 703-601-5917.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

This is in reference to your follow up dated January 6, 2015 concerning your
April 27, 2013 FOIA request seeking "The 1996 Joint Inspection of the National
Reconnaissance Office, Commissioned by DCI and SECDEF, Conducted by the CIA
and DoD Office of the Inspector General."

This report is currently being reviewed by agencies outside of the DoDIG. As
we can not control how long they take to review documents, it may take
considerable time for the agencies to return their reviews to this office.

If you have any further questions concerning your case, you can reach me at
this email address or by phone at 703-601-5917.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

From: Darelius, Jason, OIG DoD

Dear Mr. Morisy

This is in reference to your follow up concerning your April 27, 2013 FOIA
request seeking "The 1996 Joint Inspection of the National Reconnaissance
Office, Commissioned by DCI and SECDEF, Conducted by the CIA and DoD Office of
the Inspector General."

This report is currently being reviewed by agencies outside of the DoDIG. As
we can not control how long they take to review documents, it may take
considerable time for the agencies to return their reviews to this office.

If you have any further questions concerning your case, you can reach me at
this email address or by phone at 703-601-5917.

v/r

Jason Darelius
DoDIG/FOIA
703-601-5917

There are no files associated with this request.