Complaints data

Samuel Sinyangwe filed this request with the Sacramento Police Department of Sacramento, CA.
Tracking #

R013353-041119

Est. Completion None
Status
Partially Completed

Communications

From: Samuel Sinyangwe


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the California Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - reported in 2016 and 2017.
2. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - sustained in 2016 and 2017.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 calendar days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

From:

Dear Samuel Sinyangwe,

Thank you for registering with the City of Sacramento Public Records Portal.  Please log in to update any contact or password information and to track the progress of your request.
Sacramento Public Records Center (https://u4037834.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=L5asTq9oAWi6tKrRmhm-2FjawQBdXV4Fd7Xp672bdCGWAGTbUcQKVMKj80PMNp-2F93Ro7-2FPWQbKRWtn1I4PBb6a-2BzP0xZ7-2FjFAV1mw9G27f-2FyQ-3D_7flO42NLWoIOGVG8kx6Wi0VAUERjc8L2Mmv9x77HtqfwWZ0HX8GDA1bIHzDMi6GIvdXYH1Z-2Buekzo6OWYxljmRouiJnC2rWn-2FsHyY8GdnwN5XlPD9zMs4Yv7npTXDMJr1idNW5To73BoIw0mExXGCCp3PYkBtr3mDcRBIWjJQkHhQuXzTNpA3-2FxhGz2oY-2F8e5qnFIl9R1Tl-2Bh1PpXWbzl6xsF9Nxq40tgZcqOGEOR7y2sN-2FPwCtKL-2FqlAlEkDNki)
Login: requests@muckrock.com

If you have never used this system or cannot remember your password you may request a temporary password here: Request Temporary Password (https://u4037834.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=L5asTq9oAWi6tKrRmhm-2FjVcbPJ7WsoLfRI1BWQOJLANTZdY7sKLEBNXxymNuQsXO7B7Pd9hp05GBivjRjClEvk097VTBhcs3wq6QebD20pQ-3D_7flO42NLWoIOGVG8kx6Wi0VAUERjc8L2Mmv9x77HtqfwWZ0HX8GDA1bIHzDMi6GIvdXYH1Z-2Buekzo6OWYxljmWFTrCTS3W7sfB28yFFiOQqnSpUmRFwavSp2KnWc6-2BVAju1qLIJhimzB5Qspj6H7VYA4aN08c-2FoAI7uI2g6J8wqeoT-2B2HkoQoPXYa-2BlUxaY-2BVBuLBelt4T-2Fr1tG6H0tHFByfciYgMnPOggSHtKpfIISyFfpp1Sl7Go9Kc2S6-2B39y) This is an auto-generated email and has originated from an unmonitored email account. Please DO NOT REPLY.

From:

Dear Samuel :
Thank you for contacting the Sacramento Police Department to obtain public records.
The Police Department received your Public Records Act request dated April 11, 2019 and has assigned the reference number R013353-041119 for tracking purposes.
Record(s) Requested: To Whom It May Concern:Pursuant to the California Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:1. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - reported in 2016 and 2017.2. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - sustained in 2016 and 2017.The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 calendar days, as the statute requires.Sincerely,Samuel SinyangweUpload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Fsacramento-police-department-631%252Fcomplaints-data-71646%252F&url_auth_token=AAAOKfCMqgjmc0XC7pX3IT44Sj4%3A1hEmXU%3AQNhw8su5H2tw9p8gJMqOtIcQVfU#agency-reply
We have begun processing your request.
Please visit the link below to monitor request progress and submit future requests. Sacramento Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVuqjCC4irQvPp-2FOhQW5d5xZj6v50WJIE0imVQUKua4xGD5dATUSh0uHV9oVRZa0mTG-2BSK8e3hNK8J1RGAhSWcMhhsvQ1-2Fo5ymmwt5rnyeT0xG_7flO42NLWoIOGVG8kx6Wi0VAUERjc8L2Mmv9x77HtqfwWZ0HX8GDA1bIHzDMi6GISgD7-2BkYglvpcfQGTtm1p5T6wQiZKICcO-2BG6ENUL12q4xQmxjWck8ywPhQ0V5daGI5ll2Cj6vGVZI0dHlPstMmJ-2FQuLT4Axe-2F8JTSnq9nKifnqZWLJcg1EHJthu0Rlr2SiQpPa8jyknWgBVypcgaux3XNS4UE8cWhjOi-2Bf7OpoKtO3bOYznlb53E6H5wY0ALtVB5u7UfaVnk04yUUHOC072YPOmi0Eoinl6xZLynn9IAuwTdL2INxgHgUva8rFKJKWDxluRxmejIkbHl0DrA2O4Flu5iV0km38PF7hIZrl7C-2BDcVMkcRv9q2sGqVa9kbFj7-2BYpbWVT4MwOadJJ2mOKA-3D-3D)
Sacramento Police Department, Government Affairs Unit

From:

Dear Samuel :
Thank you for contacting the Sacramento Police Department to obtain public records.
The Police Department received your Public Records Act request dated April 11, 2019 and has assigned the reference number R013353-041119 for tracking purposes.
Record(s) Requested: To Whom It May Concern:Pursuant to the California Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:1. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - reported in 2016 and 2017.2. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - sustained in 2016 and 2017.The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 calendar days, as the statute requires.Sincerely,Samuel SinyangweUpload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Fsacramento-police-department-631%252Fcomplaints-data-71646%252F&url_auth_token=AAAOKfCMqgjmc0XC7pX3IT44Sj4%3A1hEmXU%3AQNhw8su5H2tw9p8gJMqOtIcQVfU#agency-reply
We have begun processing your request.
Please visit the link below to monitor request progress and submit future requests. Sacramento Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVuqjCC4irQvPp-2FOhQW5d5xZj6v50WJIE0imVQUKua4xGD5dATUSh0uHV9oVRZa0mTG-2BSK8e3hNK8J1RGAhSWcMhhsvQ1-2Fo5ymmwt5rnyeT0xG_7flO42NLWoIOGVG8kx6Wi0VAUERjc8L2Mmv9x77HtqfwWZ0HX8GDA1bIHzDMi6GISgD7-2BkYglvpcfQGTtm1p5T6wQiZKICcO-2BG6ENUL12q4xQmxjWck8ywPhQ0V5daGI5ll2Cj6vGVZI0dHlPstMmJ-2FQuLT4Axe-2F8JTSnq9nKifnqZWLJcg1EHJthu0Rlr2SiQpPa8jyknWgBVypcgaux3XNS4UE8cWhjOi-2Bf7OpoKtO3bOYznlb53E6H5wY0ALtVB5u7UfaVnk04yUUHOC072YPOmi0Eoinl6xZLynn9IAuwTdL2INxgHgUva8rFKJKWDxluRxmejIkbHl0DrA2O4Flu5iV0km38PF7hIZrl7C-2BDcVMkcRv9q2sGqVa9kbFj7-2BYpbWVT4MwOadJJ2mOKA-3D-3D)
Sacramento Police Department, Government Affairs Unit

From: Sacramento Police Department

--- Please respond above this line ---

Public Records Reference # R013353-041119
Samuel Sinyangwe:
This letter is in response to your California Public Records Act request dated April 11, 2019 wherein you requested the following:
1. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - reported in 2016 and 2017; and
2. The total number of civilian complaints against Sacramento police officers - including informal inquiries - sustained in 2016 and 2017.
The Sacramento Police Department has collected all records that appear to be responsive to your request. Responsive records have been uploaded to this portal.
Please note that the records provided do not include records or portions of records that are exempt from disclosure pursuant to applicable law. Without limiting other arguments against disclosure that may exist, the following records or portions of records were specifically exempted from disclosure:
Records of, or information regarding, investigations conducted by law enforcement (Cal. Gov. Code § 6254(f)); and
Records or information, the disclosure of which is exempted or prohibited pursuant to federal or state law (Cal. Gov. Code § 6254(k); see also Cal. Pen. Code § 832.7)

Please feel free to contact our office via this portal with any questions you may have. Thank you, Tammy Jones
Sacramento Police Department
Government Affairs Unit
5770 Freeport Blvd., Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95822

From: Samuel Sinyangwe

Hi, thanks for sending this. My request also included records showing the number of informal inquiries reported and sustained (if they can be sustained) in 2016 and 2017. Please send me these data as well.

Thanks,

Sam

Files

pages

Close