LinkNYC Complaints

Allan Lasser filed this request with the Office of the Mayor of New York City, NY.
Tracking # FOIL-2016-002-00350
Status
Completed
Tags

Communications

From: Allan Lasser

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the New York State Freedom of Information Law (1977 N.Y. Laws ch. 933), I hereby request the following records:

All public complaints received by this office regarding LinkNYC terminals. These complaints were reported to have led to the disabling of launch features of the LinkNYC terminals, including the embedded web browser: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/15/nyregion/internet-browsers-to-be-disabled-on-new-yorks-free-wi-fi-kiosks.html

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Allan Lasser

From:

Your request has been submitted to the Office of the Mayor. You will receive an acknowledgment within 5 business days.
Request Title: Link NYC Complaints
Request Description: September 19, 2016Office of the MayorCity Hall New York, NY 10007To Whom It May Concern:Pursuant to the New York State Freedom of Information Law (1977 N.Y. Laws ch. 933), I hereby request the following records:All public complaints received by this office regarding LinkNYC terminals. These complaints were reported to have led to the disabling of launch features of the LinkNYC terminals, including the embedded web browser: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/15/nyregion/internet-browsers-to-be-disabled-on-new-yorks-free-wi-fi-kiosks.htmlThe requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.Sincerely,Allan Lasser------Filed via MuckRock.comE-mail (Preferred): 28278-91513764@requests.muckrock.comFor mailed responses, please address (see note):MuckRockDEPT MR 28278411A Highland AveSomerville, MA 02144-2516PLEASE NOTE: This request was filed by a MuckRock staff reporter. Also note that improperly addressed (i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News" and the department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.

You can view the request and take any necessary action at the following webpage: https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/FOIL-2016-002-00350. (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/FOIL-2016-002-00350)

You can always choose to unfollow this request if you don't want to receive more emails about it. (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/unfollow/FOIL-2016-002-00350/28278-91513764@requests.muckrock.coms)

From:

Your request under the Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) has been received. Due to the volume of requests we have recevied, we estimate that we will be able to provide you with a determination within 120 business days.
You can view the request and take any necessary action at the following webpage: https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/FOIL-2016-002-00350. ("https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/FOIL-2016-002-00350")
You can always choose to unfollow this request if you don't want to receive more emails about it. ("https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/unfollow/FOIL-2016-002-00350/s")

From:

The Mayor's Office has responded to your FOIL request FOIL-2016-002-00350 with the following note. (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/view/FOIL-2016-002-00350) Acknowledgement provided September 26, 2016 indicated completion within 120 business days, which is March 20, 2017.
Please visit
FOIL-2016-002-00350 to view additional information and take any necessary action. (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/view/FOIL-2016-002-00350)

From: Office of the Mayor

A copy of documents responsive to the request.

From:

The Mayor's Office has responded to your FOIL request FOIL-2016-002-00350 with the following file(s): (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/view/FOIL-2016-002-00350)


* 2017.03.20_Lasser_Responsive_Records.pdf: 2017.03.20_Lasser_Responsive_Records.pdf (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/response/14360?token=094db7fb25ab4286ac4fd3f1ade92702)
* 2017.03.20_Lasser_Determination.pdf: 2017.03.20_Lasser_Determination.pdf (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/response/14361?token=d60b0fd1d98448dea351fd56784c99be)
These records will not be publicly available.
These links will be valid until Monday, April 17, 2017. If you need to access these files after this date, please contact the Mayor's Office at foil@cityhall.nyc.gov. (mailto:foil@cityhall.nyc.gov)
Please visit FOIL-2016-002-00350 to view additional information and take any necessary action. (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/view/FOIL-2016-002-00350)

From:

The Mayor's Office has closed your FOIL request FOIL-2016-002-00350 for the following reason: (https://a860-openrecords.nyc.gov/request/view/FOIL-2016-002-00350) Your request under the Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) has been fulfilled and the documents you requested have been emailed to you.
You may appeal the decision to deny access to material that was redacted in part or withheld in entirety by contacting the agency's FOIL Appeals Officer: foilappeal@cityhall.nyc.gov within 30 days. (mailto:foilappeal@cityhall.nyc.gov)

Files

pages

Close