Complaints statistics (Miami-Dade County Police)

Samuel Sinyangwe filed this request with the Miami-Dade County Police of Miami-Dade County, FL.
Tracking #

P468433-011420

Multi Request Complaints statistics
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Samuel Sinyangwe


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints reported in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).
2. The total number of civilian complaints sustained in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

From: Miami-Dade County Police

Hello Samuel ,
This message is to notify you that your password has changed.

This is an auto-generated email and has originated from an unmonitored email account. Please DO NOT REPLY.

From: Miami-Dade County Police

Dear Samuel Sinyangwe:
Thank you for your interest in public records of Miami-Dade Police Department.  Your request has been received and is being processed.  Your request was received in this office on 1/14/2020 and given the reference number P468433-011420 for tracking purposes. To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints reported in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).
2. The total number of civilian complaints sustained in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

Upload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Fmiami-dade-county-police-387%252Fcomplaints-statistics-miami-dade-county-police-85289%252F%253F&url_auth_token=AAAVQ7WGqJ4_FvLnwxs6hqPGv7U%3A1irEaN%3A86Uyim4VAuELJq621Prv8F1sNfA
Your request will be forwarded to the relevant person(s) to locate the information you seek and to determine the volume and any costs associated with satisfying your request.  You will be contacted about the availability and/or provided with copies of the records in question. NOTE: If there is no action taken on a request by a requestor, the request will be considered abandoned and withdrawn after 30 days and will require the submission of a new request.
To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the
Public Records Center. (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVup9CP6qMrR24jSV-2Beyohyd4VXiogWCmAhjDMhJRP4popBe5w5tAH0zQBFpd3ik-2BgFnG-2B9XefBXUBaqEs-2Bw3PCFtFYtgaOhd-2FS-2BJjHPwTf8e-2B_9BSFQUCNaaeR-2Bj4ZSV177Im1kS9BqzIv265qOsYD7FEXPu-2BjA5vUPHZE1QLXA67g2oslhSEyWDeDIUqJwXf-2B0jT30JXLIaE-2Fub5cvuQsebiLk-2BJ173NtDF3PSJpULfHQ4q9xN5ePNNaXnQZDy0d90Ffjzgju-2BeuMoWc0CNLgHYKR4QvrL8aqGlGMLDPUIxDFE2LXZaxFfFN3VkvkNXsXpc5sctnOOBJVqHqEHb7OJVFijIJkUk6DFjWaIpBnxYzWU-2F8v-2FenVacLxsGebic5P-2B7kIasMocBpkO3d0-2BeBinEMJjd7zza2JzoiplONiyIgTCTWVqKsQiTx5VSfmV-2BnVKXQLVyUDSg-2F54jkxo1Qkk3X72GzzQWaDZvVScb509eq1Wn4v45UY0zRxJipNJR1OPusXVUZ0UMdpbkykHZrrdNc-3D)

From: Miami-Dade County Police

--- Please respond above this line ---
Re: Public Records Request of January 14, 2020. Reference #: P468433-011420
Dear Samuel Sinyangwe:
The Miami-Dade Police Department ("MDPD") needs additional clarification regarding your records request dated January 14, 2020.
You had submitted a similar, more detailed request on December 16, 2019 under request #P455458-121619, which I had sent you an invoice and waiting on payment.  Is this request a duplicate or are you making changes to your original request?  If this request (P468433-011420) is the one you'd like, please, let me know so I can close the previous request.
A reply must be received or your request will be closed and a new request will be required.
You can reply to this email with your clarification or send a message by logging into our online Public Records Center. (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVup9CP6qMrR24jSV-2Beyohyd4VXiogWCmAhjDMhJRP4popBe5w5tAH0zQBFpd3ik-2BgFnG-2B9XefBXUBaqEs-2Bw3PCFtFYtgaOhd-2FS-2BJjHPwTf8e-2B_9BSFQUCNaaeR-2Bj4ZSV177Im1kS9BqzIv265qOsYD7FEXPu-2BjA5vUPHZE1QLXA67g2oslhSEyWDeDIUqJwXf-2B0g-2FniKzpzQKfJxTQufsjR7QJ1-2BngPrYjOgvR29BuOk2SzL-2B86D9KXBkaEncEBtoiIrmHzt2wyz-2FcKn8mDssjUevVq5EaQy4zKrG2gI7dSyDJ9BSOhq4J-2FnB6W7okz8tuK7r8XhW7kod0j8y-2BXZitbyZSNy-2BMZAySYG9vN743u5nuY8wn8cco2fYJvq6heJfLwbHrnIkWdPIepbxGz8yAdb4GS44HTElD6zrmfIAcsp20wPdL6ooctMoX1qIr-2BXGTXCwAQZJShpLhhou7DFFvJMH-2BISg0UWIunQpF2Fc2g0kRZ449CYtSX8-2BE3irSSVq8hXehURJVt3ftkq9h6zk5BvA-3D)
Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please respond to this email.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Angel Rodriguez
Detective
Media Unit
To monitor the progress, update this request, or download responsive records, please log into the Public Records Center. (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVup9CP6qMrR24jSV-2Beyohyd4VXiogWCmAhjDMhJRP4popBe5w5tAH0zQBFpd3ik-2BgFnG-2B9XefBXUBaqEs-2Bw3PCFtFYtgaOhd-2FS-2BJjHPwTf8e-2B_9BSFQUCNaaeR-2Bj4ZSV177Im1kS9BqzIv265qOsYD7FEXPu-2BjA5vUPHZE1QLXA67g2oslhSEyWDeDIUqJwXf-2B0g-2FniKzpzQKfJxTQufsjR7QJ1-2BngPrYjOgvR29BuOk2SzL-2B86D9KXBkaEncEBtoiIrmHzt2wyz-2FcKn8mDssjUevVq5EaQy4zKrG2gI7dSyDJ9BSOhq4J-2FnB6W7okz8tuK7r8XhW7kod0j8y-2BXZitbyZSNy-2BMZAySYG9vN743u5nujjKUxFoKEVtO1eEm09tVCypUjMUGXXulY0PHjbChHUvF1ovPsQC-2F4W31ayaKTgwW53MiAqTicVzbkq6focLaIMV-2FSMvVz-2BZr-2FWZC4Etgae80-2BIrGrW3sR1JBJS38-2FtoyqncKMAQ57PbgGB3iXxLQy5q-2FCyeb0-2F8d7iPshxPr5Ic-3D)

From: Miami-Dade County Police

Re: Public Records Request of January 14, 2020. Reference #: P468433-011420

Dear Samuel Sinyangwe:

The Miami-Dade Police Department ("MDPD") has identified records that appears to be responsive to your public records request dated January 14, 2020.

The records have been released to our online Public Records Center. You can log into the system and download your responsive records. (https://u4037834.ct.sendgrid.net/ls/click?upn=NsSD9AJ7NC1Zn9x435-2BIaOEBtAer1qeeqpmaCrkNMD77MLbPSA0ujOyr0QVhKrXYWAeSfGSh5qXO7R6bcDhZwrDNPx4bo-2FfbhH5dIPPjM-2FHfOcgTQs7p6IqDIYNOE2i8Xf-1_GK6gj1cDd23ukHDTTid96wkKdloqMITGaJ0cy-2FiUurbF1QZtwMEvZxNiWVzDcyC9VFTYb311aj5zMFYsTlXBmvQ8IhYZvqSOxqwKjgC6gTQ1jSZNXo44BCf-2BltCbognpH0mJh9WZyJM9YYTnqknPMBX97NlccE0RqGebLGAMIsNOk9aE-2BzD5gISuw-2F7WomEfi1ZgdY3PIQF067rEWMjN1JCVSYvaQATRwsij-2Bu6hzMpk4olQiur02XFjXHOrliopW1g-2BRR7nj1bIgkh3nblXdA-3D-3D)

Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Angel Rodriguez
Detective
Media Unit

Files

pages

Close