COMPLAINT FORMS - Failure to Correct Statements of Fact

Lorraine A Valente filed this request with the Manalapan Police Department of Manalapan, NJ.
Due Sept. 17, 2021
Est. Completion None
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Lorraine A Valente

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the New Jersey Open Public Records Act, I hereby request the following records:

Please provide a copy of a Complaint form application for filing a Complaint against your Agency, in its entirety, for the following reasons:

1. Failure to correct inaccurate and/or falsified information included in several Incident reports written by various Law Enforcement officials. Failure to accurately document statement of facts and evidence provided by victim.

2. To file a Complaint against one or more law enforcement officials, individually, in the Manalapan Police Department.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 7 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Lorraine A Valente

From: Manalapan Police Department

Hi Lorraine,

Attached find results for OPRA Request 04-05-21 Lorraine Valente - Police - COMPLAINT FORMS - Failure to Correct Statements of Fact.

Your request is now deemed complete.

Thank you,

Carmen Sevilla
Deputy Municipal Clerk
Manalapan Township
120 Route 522 & Taylors Mills Rd.
Manalapan, NJ 07726
Tel. No.: 732-446-8315
Email: csevilla@mtnj.org
Fax: 732-446-5796

  • Opra Response 4-5-2021 Lorraine Valente - Police-Complaint Forms

From: Lorraine A Valente

October 13, 2021

Manalapan Police Department
Manalapan, New Jersey 07726

I received your response to my request for a Complaint form and instead I was referred to your website to file.

1. Provide a printable Complaint Form on your letterhead.
2. Provide the names and titles of the individuals who will be reviewing the Complaint.
3. Provide the complete mailing address and name(s) of individuals the Complaint will be received by.

From: Manalapan Police Department

Hi MuckRock,

Attached find results for OPRA Request 10-13-21 MuckRock - Police - Complaint Forms.

Your request is now deemed complete.

Thank you,

Carmen Sevilla, RMC
Deputy Municipal Clerk
Manalapan Township
120 Route 522 & Taylors Mills Rd.
Manalapan, NJ 07726
Tel. No.: 732-446-8315
Email: csevilla@mtnj.org
Fax: 732-446-5796

  • Opra Response 10-13-21 NJ Open Public Records Act Complaint Forms

From: Lorraine A Valente

Your response did not provide a Blank Complaint form the public can complete against your agency or an officer. you only provided a link to your webiste.

Provide an actual printable blank Complaint Form.

  • Opra Response 10-13-21 NJ Open Public Records Act Complaint Forms

From: Manalapan Police Department

Good morning Lorraine,

The Police Department does not require the use of a formal complaint form. An individual can use any means (paper, phone call, in person or email) to file a complaint against anyone in the Police Department.

Attached find responses submitted to you on several occasions regarding same.

Thank you,

Carmen Sevilla, RMC
Deputy Municipal Clerk
Manalapan Township
120 Route 522 & Taylors Mills Rd.
Manalapan, NJ 07726
Tel. No.: 732-446-8315
Email: csevilla@mtnj.org
Fax: 732-446-5796

From: Lorraine A Valente

APRIL 21, 2022

Manalapan Police Department Records

I have repeatedly sent a request for a COMPLAINT FORM, a downloadable document, a printable document to be provided to myself, an attorney and others. TO date you continue to direct me to your website, ask me to send an email with the complaint yet have not provided me with a complaint form with your letter head, address, phone number, complaint process, who will be reviewing and deciding upon the complaint.

To date your office is in violation of the request.

Provide a printable, downloadable COMPLAINT FORM attached to your next response.
Lorraine Valente
April 21, 2022

Files

pages

Close
  • 04/13/2021

    Opra Response 4-5-2021 Lorraine Valente - Police-Complaint Forms

  • 10/20/2021

    Opra Response 10-13-21 NJ Open Public Records Act Complaint Forms

  • 10/20/2021

    Opra Response 10-13-21 NJ Open Public Records Act Complaint Forms