Lee County SRO disciplinary records and complaints

CJ Ciaramella filed this request with the Lee County Sheriff's Office of Lee County, FL.
Tracking #

P040903-103019

Est. Completion None
Status
Payment Required

Communications

From: CJ Ciaramella


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

- Any complaints reported against Lee County Sheriff's Office school resource officers between Jan. 1, 2009 and Oct, 15, 2019.
- Any disciplinary actions taken against LCSO school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.
- Any spreadsheets, logs, or other records tracking misconduct lawsuits against school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

Dear CJ Ciaramella:

Lee County Sheriff's Office received a public records request from you on October 30, 2019. You requested the following:

" To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

- Any complaints reported against Lee County Sheriff's Office school resource officers between Jan. 1, 2009 and Oct, 15, 2019.
- Any disciplinary actions taken against LCSO school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.
- Any spreadsheets, logs, or other records tracking misconduct lawsuits against school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

Upload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Flee-county-sheriffs-office-7703%252Flee-county-sro-disciplinary-records-and-complaints-82522%252F%253Femail%253D%252522Lee%252BCounty%252BSheriff%252527s%252BOffice%252522%252B%25253Cleecountysheriff%252540mycusthelp.net%25253E&url_auth_token=AAAe8b4nkawqcZUThdFTwtrVHWo%3A1iPkUI%3A3cfLogP_U4TSA7gqaoRhIgXsQns"
Your request has been received and is being processed.
Please Note: All requests are completed in the order in which they are received. Additional information or clarification may be needed to fulfill your request. Failure to provide additional information or clarification within 10 business days will cause your request to be canceled and closed out. You will then be required to submit a new request.
Research-intensive requests may require more than 10 business days to fulfill and may require a paid deposit before the request can be fulfilled. All deposit invoices are due upon receipt. Release of information requires payment in full. Additionally, any further requests may not be considered until unpaid invoices are paid in full.
Please contact our office immediately once requested information is no longer needed. Payment for completed requests prior to cancellation is expected. If you wish to pick up the request, please contact us in advance.
While use of GovQA for public records requests is not mandatory, requests submitted outside of the GovQA portal may delay the receipt of requested information.
Sincerely,
Public Information Office / Central Records

Central Records
Central Records

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqztpJTv9gD8sTofcwOO87u7452kEVX3m6h7cDyUmhorSyGdVSHkTHzAYfN8GAxOT3IQPF2tZvxPe0vruCVlMa7a-2BFYL-2BkgctLMmjOc2hRipiPu9o2jMfxKcUgsvkTSZU2WNW6JmcdqFrxijAP76v3cDeNUUm9Pta7bgf6O6bnmcUjvFs4TAQNZbV7j87kCjzXRAiR216LVO1G-2Fh3dOisd88yn-2B519-2BZIL0cfuEMM1MbnzijOlmvsOj0FOmNH0uZT9T8uTRAeOe3WMNLFgTHLBksbuxjDSEMqv4oo2ue7ip5A-2BnTXS7Kcha9BW4R9sODvPLw-3D-3D)

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---

RE: Public Records Request of October 30, 2019. Reference# P040903-103019
Dear CJ Ciaramella:

Lee County Sheriff's Office received a public records request from you on October 30, 2019. You requested the following:
To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

- Any complaints reported against Lee County Sheriff's Office school resource officers between Jan. 1, 2009 and Oct, 15, 2019.
- Any disciplinary actions taken against LCSO school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.
- Any spreadsheets, logs, or other records tracking misconduct lawsuits against school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 busin

There is an estimate available for you to view.  Please login to Public Records Center to review the fees associated to your request. To confirm/accept the estimate invoice, please reply to this email stating you accept the charges. (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzhepqUymaLy427tiJ8fhUsJF9ynQzmfn0bGMj-2BQ-2BnL6L1HQ5K6VvxFstXnBCXBV8MXODZ6ZNAx4n2nWsuZDoTkpEgenzQZ4YnYCSTo7OwYU8vRkqMOcgO4QL5eUjoA4Mj3aQh7imm16e1WQxK57j2IC9eNTwwBqycIhpFq-2Fk2mhpcT-2BR1n51Sr2wC0nu6S3jPZSSHFe0H93rMjMGQlJVb8IH3y1tTLMhQ7EH-2BCWoEawhwkL4bjx1JDEEQAlKuxzwTrxkgVDx54-2FSxpYBf8H1GGhYD4sKOKus01XI5chfadKYH-2Ft0OGp29EzF3ikRfF2qqw-3D-3D)

If you have requested a background check, please be advised that each background check is $5.00 and you may receive a second invoice for the remaining balance of your request.

PLEASE NOTE: All requests are completed in the order they are received. Please understand some requests may take more than a week to fulfill. If a request takes a large amount of time to complete, then an estimate will be sent to you and a deposit or full payment may be required. When an invoice is sent to you for payment, payment must be received immediately.  If payment is not received in an allotted amount of time we will freeze all future requests until all unpaid invoices are paid in full and up to date. (refer to FSS: 119.07 (4)(d). If a request is no longer needed please contact our office immediately.  If the request is fulfilled before we are notified that the documents are no longer necessary, then payment must still be made for our time and efforts. If you plan to pick up your request please contact us in advance.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lee County Sheriff's Office

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzhepqUymaLy427tiJ8fhUsJF9ynQzmfn0bGMj-2BQ-2BnL6L1HQ5K6VvxFstXnBCXBV8MXODZ6ZNAx4n2nWsuZDoTkpEgenzQZ4YnYCSTo7OwYU8vRkqMOcgO4QL5eUjoA4Mj3aQh7imm16e1WQxK57j2IC9eNTwwBqycIhpFq-2Fk2mhp-2FFkBGP5quVMUMUs1u2lNYUW1t71N-2FEBnX-2Fm4tgDvH651m6YovYRMjAZ4rtzq7gkJ24EURim6eRPp0ka1FgSroMUJ0CLQlUOSo78WQYpxbo9YY84Snvz-2Bdz78BKrzXbUcPRmmG9t7jKEmXSld6-2BadPw-3D-3D)

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---

RE: Public Records Request of October 30, 2019. Reference# P040903-103019
Dear CJ Ciaramella:

Lee County Sheriff's Office received a public records request from you on October 30, 2019. You requested the following:
To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

- Any complaints reported against Lee County Sheriff's Office school resource officers between Jan. 1, 2009 and Oct, 15, 2019.
- Any disciplinary actions taken against LCSO school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.
- Any spreadsheets, logs, or other records tracking misconduct lawsuits against school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 busin

There is an invoice available for you to view and pay.  Please login to Public Records Center to complete the payment process.  Once the invoice is paid you will be notified that your records are available for viewing and/or download. (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzr4FhlRHQSQGmNikWqxWiHHcXzdirXqxxZjLyFzz6DgE2XgI-2FDjDFE0lpQliV-2BWAn3eduaM6Jk0I2-2BoVP88SHaIiH5IfNZBHITiMoqFfvfD543g-2BSLRp9atcEIs4cxKSB0dFGyOifPg8APkPNpqP5pPw8L5vZSMZFJ2ZXFmIzN1fKC8tbIzFLsh2kJFq-2Bzpm-2BYTfdoKv-2BpX-2Bqun806mZBWFes-2Becz7zAsJNatQLyWbOUlPSN6kZoRbQsUQfsL9KZsL8LImfGV9nTduiv7UeeSL3RsziIcNw9TEWQxv8Ben3ZZsv9jM429xsVxETaaz6KNw-3D-3D)

If you have requested a background check, please be advised that each background check is $5.00 and you may receive a second invoice for the remaining balance of your request.

PLEASE NOTE: All requests are completed in the order they are received. Please understand some requests may take more than a week to fulfill. If a request takes a large amount of time to complete, then an estimate will be sent to you and a deposit or full payment may be required. When an invoice is sent to you for payment, payment must be received immediately.  If payment is not received in an allotted amount of time we will freeze all future requests until all unpaid invoices are paid in full and up to date. (refer to FSS: 119.07 (4)(d). If a request is no longer needed please contact our office immediately.  If the request is fulfilled before we are notified that the documents are no longer necessary, then payment must still be made for our time and efforts. If you plan to pick up your request please contact us in advance.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lee County Sheriff's Office

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzr4FhlRHQSQGmNikWqxWiHHcXzdirXqxxZjLyFzz6DgE2XgI-2FDjDFE0lpQliV-2BWAn3eduaM6Jk0I2-2BoVP88SHaIiH5IfNZBHITiMoqFfvfD543g-2BSLRp9atcEIs4cxKSB0dFGyOifPg8APkPNpqP5pPw8L5vZSMZFJ2ZXFmIzN1fegaL-2BVwh2y-2BVCPANRxyeQVv2irPmAOrca9rWQaFITjieqy6XiyuZsUb16P6HDXV4o1vcCQf-2FZJ32Xn6OMp-2Bblq4lQcR1iNWUcEaAEeFe4QUHriT8jlWbZKIRo4-2Bu7s60Mw0Hp2jeE7XLYBxEF6XDRA-3D-3D)

From: CJ Ciaramella


To Whom It May Concern:

Please find enclosed a check for $40.95 to satisfy the fee associated with the attached public records request.

Thank you.

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---

Good morning!
I just received your letter regarding this request.
Then letter noted that the "check is enclosed"; unfortunately, the check was NOT enclosed.
Please advise if you wish to pay on-line with a credit card or submit a check for payment.
Thank you very much for your immediate attention to this matter.
Terrie
(239) 477-1363

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzoXVVNDVG1i-2B-2F3J1o-2FfsupJZvMjmMNU6TbxYF2OhV3NJ6CJfjX7joHjZcVaYRI3hDEwy2OUwuGmc-2F-2BfApt8MkhWykOKbF5kOP-2BQ5Mab0WYN2lGefSaYyQkkxqD4-2BL7dW0DnP-2FNGxQjsQvBK01RlN41XlcH3emr7hJN-2BRfxAZQU9f6nv1sv16pytNPvJD8-2BVJM-2FXPkK-2FgwzcYw8QAQ46xY9AkTSC15wZLDrkN-2FMsBnVJZRUrx0qQ-2FcC55D-2BWZQVvRjfwxZYuW1erErFbZZc-2Bvx3VgwqlhzNswqCqtBuAbUGTD9MNVIuwmf2nIX80rLkgr2A-3D-3D)

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

Dear CJ Ciaramella,
Regarding the Public Records Request received on 10/30/2019 and given the Reference Number P040903-103019, the records have been in the status of " Waiting for Payment" for thirty (30) days. The Lee County Sheriff considers this request "Past Due". You have an additional fifteen (15) days to submit payment.

Request Details Reference Number: P040903-103019 Description of Records Requested:  To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

- Any complaints reported against Lee County Sheriff's Office school resource officers between Jan. 1, 2009 and Oct, 15, 2019.
- Any disciplinary actions taken against LCSO school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.
- Any spreadsheets, logs, or other records tracking misconduct lawsuits against school resource officers during the above-mentioned time period.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

Upload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Flee-county-sheriffs-office-7703%252Flee-county-sro-disciplinary-records-and-complaints-82522%252F%253Femail%253D%252522Lee%252BCounty%252BSheriff%252527s%252BOffice%252522%252B%25253Cleecountysheriff%252540mycusthelp.net%25253E&url_auth_token=AAAe8b4nkawqcZUThdFTwtrVHWo%3A1iPkUI%3A3cfLogP_U4TSA7gqaoRhIgXsQns
This is an auto-generated email and has originated from an unmonitored email account. Please DO NOT REPLY

From: CJ Ciaramella

Hi,
I wanted to see if my payment for public records request P040903-103019 was ever received. Please let me know if not. Thank you,

CJ Ciaramella
(503) 951-9863

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---

CJ Ciaramella,
Payment for this public records request (request 040903) is seriously delinquent.  The request was completed and an invoice ($40.95) submitted to you way back on November 12, 2019.  Please note that we will be unable to fulfill additional public records requests for you until the delinquent one is paid.
Thank you for your attention to this matter.

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNIEiG8jxKGZbhHLs73PDIXmXCkJhXX3YDDEZDDIuP0yPA_bZ-2B2UsS2gor2r1w88cyLM2vjwR88tq-2FDAgXpIvx4ilPnTB022z39yFRVWLCaG6oBVCfrBBFaVojQJouEEzCqzrA9CKUFIJGQeQZPoP53qua9Mvt-2FInw0d7nU2UCvZrXvzvZAIadKEGh9EiiTBfnW3DPiIFUzKM03Y1142WlwB5p2nmKxHt67E4yXfqS3sXEKdgObrzZOTvZDY6kfSO2LHrWqVO3koa9r4WyaUdThQYbF5ZStWnHkAZVnjZ0cx66lMZG90q8pAKDnwU30tTS-2BFVWVVBH8tAjucv4h6dSwCL2tN-2BRoZzQalBFJJBvBcDLvA1MqIeskMsBrenApuSBVkWOgcP-2FeRs5J79FBvYfF2xMabB4cC4tes7S-2FyWGMd2SDTJ7vo8uxtKWAup6v4dJsgtOUgQ-2BbG7HpRUpxvgcuy4g-3D)

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---

Payment for this public records request is now 77 days past due.  The request has been withdrawn due to non-payment.  Per Florida Statute and Agency policy, additional public records request(s) from CJ Ciaramella or Muckrock will not be accepted until past due balance of $40.95 is paid.

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/ls/click?upn=6HtRfOYLt5fXvpttM-2FU1HdogONpYMBgtaq17jFrBZQAlgQ-2FDvpk4uUWe-2FwnbIbvfqKt4-2BMypWFzdce8yLBqJyB95pCPST4ZB4r6Log129Tx6KFk1FW-2BizkieE3wUJqoYiM2q_w5SBWa801KOCmhYNsR4JfPDSxF5L72V7nj4XLuZXegCKEOTL095FiQmvLVCoMqCqo9bfGqrjix6l9V0XIt86DL7wzFCghmub9r8BWLOv5B4dhOIWSomLznYd-2Fd4VJRhHUI-2FQdtgVc8U7cnkpQmMpHy8s07oLWc7YgomAPjeAV1ROJJRUeAMIzhYBoEy352A8M78zNN5RVwTL28iXPAhVJ9tW9rHV-2BJ2Omr2-2B9pXGAdkWpHPYcqlopMLK4dPIQ814c8l3zg-2BAysPSmG8XDMXvx8rwCbZ6NJrHoi1e2u4Q1V1E1V8nhqBEUN-2FGTbZGUwJAYTk7Vg61pUfTivVonvmsZccadU-2FnLqGMLhKRqO0WRsoX0MBmN7j9DSQswjiOHAARt8mrERc5oUWSuRh1wo0GX9WRic-2Bz4yQrUL-2FJ1S14Sts-3D)

Files

pages

Close