Complaints statistics (Lee County Sheriff's Office)

Samuel Sinyangwe filed this request with the Lee County Sheriff's Office of Lee County, FL.
Tracking #

P050399-011420

Multi Request Complaints statistics
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Samuel Sinyangwe


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints reported in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).
2. The total number of civilian complaints sustained in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

Hello Samuel ,

This message is to notify you that your password has changed.
This is an auto-generated email and has originated from an unmonitored email account. Please DO NOT REPLY

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

Dear Samuel Sinyangwe:

Lee County Sheriff's Office received a public records request from you on January 14, 2020. You requested the following:

" To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints reported in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).
2. The total number of civilian complaints sustained in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

Upload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Flee-county-sheriffs-office-7703%252Fcomplaints-statistics-lee-county-sheriffs-office-85299%252F%253Femail%253Dtwood%252540sheriffleefl.org&url_auth_token=AAAe8b4nkawqcZUThdFTwtrVHWo%3A1irEIH%3AfoYBMS2BT7lgO0L92uRYASA6WUE"
Your request has been received and is being processed.
Please Note: All requests are completed in the order in which they are received. Additional information or clarification may be needed to fulfill your request. Failure to provide additional information or clarification within 10 business days will cause your request to be canceled and closed out. You will then be required to submit a new request.
Research-intensive requests may require more than 10 business days to fulfill and may require a paid deposit before the request can be fulfilled. All deposit invoices are due upon receipt. Release of information requires payment in full. Additionally, any further requests may not be considered until unpaid invoices are paid in full.
Please contact our office immediately once requested information is no longer needed. Payment for completed requests prior to cancellation is expected. If you wish to pick up the request, please contact us in advance.
While use of GovQA for public records requests is not mandatory, requests submitted outside of the GovQA portal may delay the receipt of requested information.
Sincerely,
Public Information Office / Central Records

Central Records
Central Records

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u8387778.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=xSfKPyHO1-2F4Mny2NCLJVun0vQAqZjyd4uh8lEGRBk3-2FZWi14kJun9Gutb1juXMTWclAYaJbldqWZXaJpnwQNICN-2BDp0fXF9ZJD5fZt-2BqWKenAwexpLbfzjzFZQtPQbVS_yD2BciBu-2B-2BJedbnCtH7WtV0d23233lF-2FFlaRqO8wZ1zAevDqqTAzK1A1NPfcCx09tlJ9ujwvfZRS6O-2BtM3zJd0uCpkHkcST3IJ572SQSIjIveDieSWMqsJLJkVXDjGH5sZKxhv2nzPFxMpPuG-2Bzfl3bSTHtY-2BXDWlFeCo-2FvzOyvY4BjAycjvNxN4pQkA5MA1oA-2BwcrwtVlEJjg4eqnv-2FfV-2BPxkSc6FIzyCq93naAko0T9NjlDevxpK-2F-2FcUPTtrQBeOch2UxxIzbXJAsT1869-2BXhaRtw7x0y0Vb9Pz5o2-2BKUl1-2FrBPgJh3Gmtq17m-2BZvrlg2zIK5jQ-2BarlLDbyJ0-2BCYN4x9aB-2BUqIqQW5MQjI8JnuQRK6QeMgC7xkQk-2F7VJDegtvQqMVbgJ1GL7-2FtsvzHmHWOYijsJ73sEn2EjfOAn8k-3D)

From: Lee County Sheriff's Office

--- Please respond above this line ---


RE: Public Records Request of January 14, 2020. Reference# P050399-011420
Dear Samuel Sinyangwe:

Lee County Sheriff's Office received a public records request from you on January 14, 2020. You requested the following:
To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Florida Sunshine Law, I hereby request the following records:

1. The total number of civilian complaints reported in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).
2. The total number of civilian complaints sustained in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 (separated by year).

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

Samuel Sinyangwe

Upload documents directly: https://https://www.muckrock.comhttps://accounts.muckrock.com/accounts/login/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.muckrock.com%2Faccounts%2Flogin%2F%3Fnext%3D%252Faccounts%252Fagency_login%252Flee-county-sheriffs-office-7703%252Fcomplaints-statistics-lee-county-sheriffs-office-85299%252F%253Femail%253Dtwood%252540sheriffleefl.org&url_auth_token=AAAe8b4nkawqcZUThdFTwtrVHWo%3A1irEIH%3AfoYBMS2BT7lgO0L92uRYASA6WUE

This request has been completed. There is no service fee.

The records have been released to our online Public Records Center. You can log into the system and download your responsive records. (https://u4037834.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=L5asTq9oAWi6tKrRmhm-2FjSpOV0BTbd5hicbECXclO78Z-2FSz-2FVK3-2BQGHJ-2F5-2Bd4wTEm-2FRmqyKxa1vi-2BNDh9ZKMhAF1rKtgjmuV3iU0cugB6isOY1Arg0BztVVPpLhexeUT_yD2BciBu-2B-2BJedbnCtH7WtV0d23233lF-2FFlaRqO8wZ1zAevDqqTAzK1A1NPfcCx099a3P-2Bfz9I7nOJVsuZZjT3pgWisfyfBTzr7kTJawJ0O7792FlkEmCCb5lgoBRLzADsDl-2BZw-2BEfMnQUD1q1xTFYwyBrUJF2-2BNQdrpgETWewlYuB1KuJ1HPjfKPqTA6u-2F7kzcKzEgpPNUm-2FuJplrUfMBDNqcoPdIyiaPkBJPLJqtTgThXUbiDweJh00I6OVNAKRGUQhgbWpNmsBPYl-2F8gCSDA-3D-3D)

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Ashley Limardo
Records Assistant
Central Records

To monitor the progress or update this request please log into the Public Records Center (https://u4037834.ct.sendgrid.net/wf/click?upn=L5asTq9oAWi6tKrRmhm-2FjSpOV0BTbd5hicbECXclO78Z-2FSz-2FVK3-2BQGHJ-2F5-2Bd4wTEm-2FRmqyKxa1vi-2BNDh9ZKMhAF1rKtgjmuV3iU0cugB6isOY1Arg0BztVVPpLhexeUT_yD2BciBu-2B-2BJedbnCtH7WtV0d23233lF-2FFlaRqO8wZ1zAevDqqTAzK1A1NPfcCx099a3P-2Bfz9I7nOJVsuZZjT3s8qjzuP9JR89JlqA9ZDCG1c0UQ4d0ULDluA1dNo7i7SnwEx1aBoH9gqfk-2FUyX93JgIJNjw-2FcBLRMFTAhMkxnlRVZKcEO5q1uV946z7l4r0irsWX-2BcsM6wnuj8ZUXnovz6fNpuIecCpjhqrVhb6KCVG4sBMUQcLhKj3LNuD82CQQbNWR9sk-2BAZO1Zr88fdnoJA-3D-3D)

Files

There are no files associated with this request.