Fall River: Motions to unseal II

Caitlin Russell filed this request with the Fall River District Court of Fall River, MA .
Due April 14, 2017
Est. Completion None
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Caitlin Russell

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Massachusetts Public Records Law, M.G.L. c.66, ยง10, I hereby request the following records:

-Each motion filed to unseal criminal court cases during the week of Monday, Feb. 13 - Friday, Feb. 17; Monday, Feb. 20 - Friday, Feb 24; Monday, Feb. 27 - Friday, March 3; Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10; Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17; Monday March 20 - Friday, March 24; Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as we believe this request is in the public interest, as suggested but not stipulated by the recommendations of the Massachusetts Supervisor of Public Records. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

I expect the request to be filled in an accessible format, including for screen readers, which provide text-to-speech for persons unable to read print. Files that are not accessible to screen readers include, for example, .pdf image files as well as physical documents.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Caitlin Russell

From: Fall River District Court

The request has been rejected by the agency.

From: Caitlin Russell

Hello,
Thank you for your response. Can you please tell me under which exemption you're withholding the motions to unseal? Thanks!
Caitlin

Files

pages

Close