Property Maintenance Complaints 2009-2019

Katlyn Alapati filed this request with the Buildings, Safety Engineering and Environmental Department of Detroit, MI.
Tracking #

A19-001025

Due Feb. 12, 2019
Est. Completion Feb. 28, 2019
Status
Awaiting Response

Communications

From: Katlyn Alapati


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Michigan Freedom of Information Act, I hereby request the following records:

The data, or full database, of property maintenance complaint records from 2009 until present day (5 February 2019) that includes– but is not limited to– the address of the property being complained about, a description of the issue, date of complaint, parcel ID, property owner, and the status of BSEED's response to the complaint (if available). I can accept this data in its database or in an exported spreadsheet format, such as a CSV.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Katlyn Alapati

From: Buildings, Safety Engineering and Environmental Department

An interim response, stating the request is being processed.

From: Buildings, Safety Engineering and Environmental Department

Good morning,
Attached is the City's extension letter mailed on February 6, 2019.
Thank you for your patience regarding this request.

Kathryn Levasseur
Assistant Corporation Counsel
City of Detroit - Law Department
Coleman A. Young Municipal Center
2 Woodward Avenue - Suite 500
Detroit, MI 48226
( https://goo.gl/maps/F6jCy)
PH: (313) 237-3034
levasseurk@detroitmi.gov

>>> <requests@muckrock.com> 2/12/2019 5:03 AM >>>
February 12, 2019
This is a follow up to a previous request:
To Whom It May Concern:
I wanted to follow up on the following Michigan Freedom of Information
Act request, copied below, and originally submitted on Feb. 5, 2019.
Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response.
Thanks for your help, and let me know if further clarification is
needed.
Filed via MuckRock.com
E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com
Upload documents directly:
https://www.muckrock.com/accounts/agency_login/buildings-safety-engineering-and-environmental-department-11002/property-maintenance-complaints-2009-2019-68501/?uuid-login=e1f6935d-1868-4823-926a-a377acc6afd4&email=FOIA%40detroitmi.gov#agency-reply
Is this email coming to the wrong contact? Something else wrong? Use
the above link to let us know.
For mailed responses, please address (see note):
MuckRock News
DEPT MR 68501
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516
PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but
is being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track,
share, and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly
addressed (i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News"
and the department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.
---
On Feb. 5, 2019:
To Whom It May Concern:
Pursuant to the Michigan Freedom of Information Act, I hereby request
the following records:
The data, or full database, of property maintenance complaint records
from 2009 until present day (5 February 2019) that includes– but is not
limited to– the address of the property being complained about, a
description of the issue, date of complaint, parcel ID, property owner,
and the status of BSEED's response to the complaint (if available). I
can accept this data in its database or in an exported spreadsheet
format, such as a CSV.
The requested documents will be made available to the general public,
and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.
In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would
inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I
would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if
available or CD-ROM if not.
Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
look forward to receiving your response to this request within 5
business days, as the statute requires.
Sincerely,
Katlyn Alapati
Filed via MuckRock.com
E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com
Upload documents directly:
https://www.muckrock.com/accounts/agency_login/buildings-safety-engineering-and-environmental-department-11002/property-maintenance-complaints-2009-2019-68501/?uuid-login=e1f6935d-1868-4823-926a-a377acc6afd4&email=FOIA%40detroitmi.gov#agency-reply
Is this email coming to the wrong contact? Something else wrong? Use
the above link to let us know.
For mailed responses, please address (see note):
MuckRock News
DEPT MR 68501
411A Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02144-2516
PLEASE NOTE: This request is not filed by a MuckRock staff member, but
is being sent through MuckRock by the above in order to better track,
share, and manage public records requests. Also note that improperly
addressed (i.e., with the requester's name rather than "MuckRock News"
and the department number) requests might be returned as undeliverable.

From: Katlyn Alapati

Good morning Kathryn,

Thank you for your message. If you need clarifications for my request, please don't hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you later this month.

Until then,
Katlyn

Files

pages

Close