Connecticut Licensure Complaints Against Frank Putnam, MD.

Evan Anderson filed this request with the Department of Public Health - Medical Examining Board of Connecticut.
Status
Completed

Communications

From: Evan Anderson

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Connecticut Freedom of Information Act ("FOIA"), I hereby request the following records:

A copy of all complaints against Frank Putnam, MD, license no. 20002.

I also request that, if possible and pursuant to Conn. Gen. Stat. § 1-212(d), fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest and not made for commercial gain. The requested documents will be processed by a representative of the news media/press and made available to the public at MuckRock.com.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 4 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

Evan Anderson

From: Downes, Maura

Mr. Anderson,

I am responding to your company's repeated, harassing faxes requesting a response to your 4/30/17 Freedom of Information Act request for copies of all complaints against Frank Putnam, MD. The Department of Public Health mailed you a response on 5/2/17 which indicated that Dr. Putnam's license expired in 1988, and his original file was destroyed in accordance with the Department's records retention policy. We also sent along with this letter the documents we still had that were responsive to your request.

I suggest you check your mailroom or your records for our response. In the meantime, please cease and desist sending faxes requesting the response that you have already been given. Since you sent your initial request on 4/30/17, our office has received a fax from your company every four days starting on 5/4/17 asking for a response. If we continue to receive these faxes, we will consult with our counsel as to the legality of blocking your fax and email addresses.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Maura Downes, MPA
Director of Communications
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone - 860-509-7106
Cell - 860-250-8391
maura.downes@ct.gov

From: MuckRock

Hello Ms. Downes,

I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that this request has caused your office. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem as though we received the letter sent from your office in response to our request. Would it be possible to transmit the same via email, rather than regular mail? In the meantime, I have shut off our automatic follow ups, and if you receive any other unnecessary communications from our office or if you have any other questions, please feel free to call us in the office at 617-299-183; 2I have left a voicemail on your answering machine conveying the same. Thanks so much for your time, and, again, I'm sorry for the frustration that this misunderstanding caused.

I hope the rest of the day goes well.

Best wishes,
Beryl, MuckRock

From: Squires, Jennifer

Ms. Anderson:

Good afternoon. Attached is the information you requested via FOI. Please confirm receipt.

Thank you,
Jennifer Squires

From: Squires, Jennifer

June 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Anderson:

The Department of Public Health (the "Department") acknowledges receipt of your request under the Freedom of Information Act, dated June 19, 2017 for any manual or other guidance document used in the course of investigating a complaint and/or determining whether a licensee's conduct warrants censure ("the request").

The Department is processing your request and anticipates providing you with a final response within six weeks.

If I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at (860) 509-7270.

Sincerely,

Maura Downes, MPA
Director of Communications
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone - 860-509-7106
Cell - 860-250-8391
maura.downes@ct.gov<mailto:maura.downes@ct.gov>

[cid:image001.jpg@01D16B2F.0AD71DC0] [http://www.phaboard.org/wp-content/uploads/PHAB-SEAL-COLOR.jpg]
www.ct.gov/dph<http://www.ct.gov/dph>

From: Squires, Jennifer

June 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Anderson:

(MuckRock)

This e-mail is in response to your request under the Freedom of Information Act, dated June 19, 2017 for any manual or other guidance document used in the course of investigating a complaint and/or determining whether a licensee's conduct warrants censure ("the request").

Attached please find copies of the documents that the Department of Public Health (the "Department") has that are responsive to your request.

This completes the Department's response to your request. I hope that this information is of assistance to you.

Please contact me directly at (860) 509-7270 if you have any questions or require any further information.

Sincerely,

Maura Downes, MPA
Director of Communications
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone - 860-509-7106
Cell - 860-250-8391
maura.downes@ct.gov<mailto:maura.downes@ct.gov>

[cid:image001.jpg@01D16B2F.0AD71DC0] [http://www.phaboard.org/wp-content/uploads/PHAB-SEAL-COLOR.jpg]
www.ct.gov/dph<http://www.ct.gov/dph>

From: Evan Anderson

Hi,

Thanks so much for your help with this request! I really appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Evan Anderson

From: Squires, Jennifer

Thank YOU for responding. I’ve had issues in the past with trying to contact your office. I sincerely appreciate it.

Files

pages

Close