Yell County Juvenile Detention Center complaints

CJ Ciaramella filed this request with the Yell County Sheriff's Department of Arkansas.
Est. Completion None
Status
Withdrawn

Communications

From: CJ Ciaramella

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”), Ark. Code Ann. § § 25-19-101 to 25-19-109, I hereby request the following records:

All complaints or grievances filed by inmates at the Yell County Juvenile Detention Center or their legal guardians from Jan. 1, 2014 to the date this request is received.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made available to the general public free of charge as part of the public information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 3 business days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: MuckRock.com

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request, copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is needed.

Thank you for your help.

From: John Foster

These records are kept at the Yell County Juvenile Detention Center and FOI
requests should be sent to the custodian of records there.

Thanks,

Capt. John M. Foster, Jr.
Chief Deputy
Yell County Sheriff's Department

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Yell County Sheriff's Office <yellso@arkwest.com>
Date: Thu, Jan 22, 2015 at 8:16 AM
Subject: FW: Freedom of Information Request: Yell County Juvenile Detention
Center complaints
To: johnfoster@yellcountysheriff.org

*From:* requests@muckrock.com [mailto:
requests@muckrock.com]
*Sent:* Wednesday, January 21, 2015 4:06 AM
*To:* yellso@arkwest.com
*Subject:* RE: Freedom of Information Request: Yell County Juvenile
Detention Center complaints

January 21, 2015
Yell County Sheriff's Department
Yell County Sheriff's Department
PO Box 99
Danville, AR 72833

This is a follow up to a previous request:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request,
copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know
when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is
needed.

Thank you for your help.

---

On Jan. 6, 2015:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request,
copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know
when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is
needed.

Thank you for your help.

---

On Dec. 11, 2014:

To Whom It May Concern:

I wanted to follow up on the following Freedom of Information request,
copied below, and originally submitted on Nov. 24, 2014. Please let me know
when I can expect to receive a response, or if further clarification is
needed.

Thank you for your help.

---

On Nov. 24, 2014:

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”), Ark. Code
Ann. § § 25-19-101 to 25-19-109, I hereby request the following records:

All complaints or grievances filed by inmates at the Yell County Juvenile
Detention Center or their legal guardians from Jan. 1, 2014 to the date
this request is received.

I also request that, if appropriate, fees be waived as I believe this
request is in the public interest. The requested documents will be made
available to the general public free of charge as part of the public
information service at MuckRock.com, processed by a representative of the
news media/press and is made in the process of news gathering and not for
commercial usage.

In the event that fees cannot be waived, I would be grateful if you would
inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would
prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available
or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I
look forward to receiving your response to this request within 3 business
days, as the statute requires.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

Filed via MuckRock.com
E-mail (Preferred): requests@muckrock.com

For mailed responses, please address (see note):
MuckRock News
DEPT MR 14323
PO Box 55819
Boston, MA 02205-5819

PLEASE NOTE the new address as well as the fact that improperly addressed
(i.e., with the requester's name rather than MuckRock News) requests might
be returned by the USPS as undeliverable.

[image: Image removed by sender.]

Files