Arizona Dept of Corrections review of Reason Magazine

CJ Ciaramella filed this request with the Department of Corrections of Arizona .
Status
Completed

Communications

From: CJ Ciaramella


To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the Arizona Public Records Law, I hereby request the following records:

- any internal memoranda, communications, or processing notes regarding the review of Reason Magazine, including impoundment and appeals by the publication, by the ADC Office of Publication Review between Jan. 1, 2018 and Jan. 31, 2019.

- any communications to or from lpurden@azadc.gov or DMILLER2@azcorrections.gov containing "reason," including the full associated email threads.

To assist in locating these records, OPR determined that the following issues of Reason contained unauthorized content:
- Publication Date: February 2018 (notice sent on Jan. 2, 2018)
- Publication Date: May 2018 (notice sent on March 29, 2018)
- Publication Date: December 2018 (notice sent on Nov. 2, 2018)
- Publication Date: March 2019 (notice sent on Jan. 31, 2019)

This request therefore seeks any materials and/or communications related to the decisions to impound those issues.

The requested documents will be made available to the general public, and this request is not being made for commercial purposes.

In the event that there are fees, I would be grateful if you would inform me of the total charges in advance of fulfilling my request. I would prefer the request filled electronically, by e-mail attachment if available or CD-ROM if not.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated cooperation in this matter. I look forward to receiving your response to this request within 10 business days.

Sincerely,

CJ Ciaramella

From: Department of Corrections

ADC Public Access is still in the process of gathering, reviewing, and
making redactions, if needed, to the records responsive to your request.
The Arizona Department of Corrections has a statutory mandate to redact all
records as necessary per A.R.S. ยง 31-221(C). Because of this mandate, this
process can sometimes be time consuming. We appreciate your continued
patience. We will notify you once the responsive records are ready for
production.

--
This email contains information that is intended only for the person(s) to
whom it is addressed. If you received this communication in error, please
do not retain it or distribute it and notify the sender immediately.

From: Department of Corrections

Attached are the responsive records to this request. Please note that page
4 is a marked document. This is how it is intended to be. All other
redactions applicable have been applied.

Sincerely,

Andrew Wilder
ADC Media Relations

--
This email contains information that is intended only for the person(s) to
whom it is addressed. If you received this communication in error, please
do not retain it or distribute it and notify the sender immediately.

Files

pages

Close